www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goals

I�m surviving.

I haven�t cried since Jeremy left. I�m not even that sad.

I�m just kind of...here.

The anti-depressant seems to be working. I know it can take weeks to fully kick in, but I feel better about things.

I wouldn�t say that I�m happy, but I�m not sad either - just a little lonely.

It�s hard having friends who are (almost) all paired up. I need a good single girlfriend. One who lives nearby and who also lives by herself.

But I guess I�m going to have to learn to depend on myself and not on other people.

My friend is coming over tonight for dinner and the OC. Tomorrow night Jeremy is coming down � he�s just picking up his clothes that he left here. He found a job in his hometown so he will be there indefinitely. It�s 2 hours away, so that�s a good thing. Distance helps.

Saturday night I am spending the night at my parent�s house. My mom is very excited. She bought the movie Memoirs of a Geisha and she wants to go shopping too. I�ll probably be there all of Saturday and most of Sunday.

Having plans makes things easier.

I also have a goal. My friends and I are going on vacation in September. The week we are going falls on my 29th birthday. I committed to going so I need to lose weight (I have a fear that I won�t fit into the seats even though people bigger than me fly all the time) and be in control of my anxiety/panic so I can feel comfortable flying.

The condo belongs to my friend�s family so it�s free and my parent�s are going to buy my plane ticket (and all the skinny clothes I want, according to my mom) for my birthday.

I think I�ll feel like I really accomplished something if I can get on that plane on Friday, September 22 and feel good about my body and feel good mentally. A week�s vacation with my girls sounds heavenly.

And also, celebrating the last birthday in my 20�s on vacation will be fun.

So that�s what I�m working towards now. At least I�m working towards something, right?

***

I feel like I need to document the first time I�ve ever had to observe daylight savings time.

It�s kind of weird. I don�t really understand the point of it. I feel backwards because now when I wake up, it�s dark outside (which I HATE) and when I go to bed (okay, so I go to bed at 8:30) it�s light.

I do like though that I don�t have to let Clyde out in the dark anymore. I feel safer that way.

It�s not really that big of a deal though. I had a semi-hard time changing the clock in my car (I�ve never had to do it before) and the few clocks that were satellite took awhile to change (most of them changed on Sunday but not until later in the day).

I think I�m going to like it this summer when we have cookouts and it�s light until 10...I just wished it got light out earlier too. I will though in the summer.

So does daylight savings time always happen on the first Sunday in April? And when do we do it again? On the first Sunday in October?

Also, our bars were allowed to stay open until 4 am (usually they close at 3) so that the bars wouldn�t lose money. Do other states do that too? I think this year it might have been allowed just because of the NCAA games that were here.

Not a huge deal, it�s just kind of strange.

9:25 a.m. - April 06, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007