www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prayers, Please

I decided to be more positive in life. I was reading through some older entries and I realized that I feel sorry for myself a lot. That�s not a good quality to have. Although, in my own defense, I do use this diary to vent a lot of feelings so they don�t surface in real life. This diary is my filter so to speak.

But I�ll have to start the whole positive thing another day.

My mom called me this morning and my grandma was rushed to the hospital. She had the flu last week and as a result (they think), she has extremely low blood pressure. It�s so low, that technically, she should be in a coma and could slip into one at any point.

My mom cannot go to the hospital with her because my mom now has this awful flu. So, I�m going to the hospital instead. I�m at work now, waiting to see when I can go. She was rushed there and they�re going to try to stabilize her and run some tests. There�s not much I can do until she�s in a room.

This could be a minor thing or this could be the beginning of the end. My grandma is old. And sick. And tired. And is probably just ready to go. She lives in a nursing home and I can�t imagine that life is much fun.

My grandpa would be sad though. He�s already sad and confused (after his stroke) and would be panicked that she was gone. They live in the same room in hospice. Sad.

So, good thoughts for my grandma, please.

10:25 a.m. - March 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007