www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupid Girl

I�ve been avoiding you all for a few days now.

I�ve been living a lie.

My friends and family would kill me if they found out. You all might kill me, but at least you can only yell at me online.

I�m seeing Jeremy again. I know. I KNOW. He doesn�t deserve me, he�s probably just using me and I�m an idiot.

We�re not back together again. We�re not even dating. He wants to, I don�t. I want to be able to ask him to leave MY apartment and make MY own plans whenever I want.

He was pathetic. Crying, begging me to be with him again. I invested 2.5 years of my life into him. It�s hard just to throw that away.

I KNOW what he did to me. We have had many talks about it. I don�t want to talk about it anymore.

He�s only spent 2 nights with me since we broke up. That�s not too bad. But then, the buddy he was spending some time with asked him to find somewhere else to stay for the weekend. I offered for him to stay with me until Monday morning.

It�s convenient for me too � he�s there to watch Clyde while I�m in Louisville with my friends Saturday night.

We�ve also been having the best sex ever. We are also talking more and not taking what we have for granted. He is desperately searching for jobs and even applied for a job on a cruise ship.

For me to ever consider dating him again, I need him to be 100% financially independent. He also needs to grow up and take care of himself for awhile. He agreed and we both realize that this is just a temporary situation.

My friends all think I�m so strong and doing so well since I�m not that sad anymore. It�s because I still talk to and see Jeremy almost every day. I can�t tell them why. Everybody hates him. I should hate him. I just can�t. He�s Jeremy.

Part of me thinks that he�s probably just using me until he finds a job, but then I�m not sure if I really believe that either. Every time he�s come over, it�s because I�ve invited him.

Also, he is responsible for paying his own way and for his own food. It�s more like a roommate situation except he�s not really living there.

This morning after I offered him a place to stay until Monday he asked me what that meant for us. I said that it changed nothing. We were essentially friends with benefits (secret friends, though). He looked a little sad, but he accepted that.

It�s nice not going home to an empty apartment. It�s nice having someone to spend time with. It�s nice to talk to Jeremy again. It�s nice not to hate him.

I know I�m stupid, but really, I�m using him in a way. I�m using him for his company, for taking care of Clyde and for sex.

Or maybe I�m just fooling myself. We�ll see what happens.

I still believe I deserve better. As long as I keep feeling that, then I�ll be okay.

2:14 p.m. - February 16, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007