www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time Zone Confusion

Indiana has decided to start doing daylight savings time, which kind of bugs me, but whatever. As I said in a previous entry, I�ve never had to change my clocks or wake up earlier or whatever so it�s kind of weird to me.

Anyway, now the debate is whether or not to go with the eastern or central time. I don�t know the difference. We are on both each year (half the year we are with New York � eastern, and half the year we are with Chicago � central).

I don�t know which I would rather have because I don�t really know how things would be if we were one way or the other all year round. I think we�re with New York right now (fall back) and then when everyone else springs ahead, we�re with Chicago.

What I want to know from people who live in states close to mine, what time does the sun rise and set in the winter and summer for each time zone. I would like someone from Ohio (Diesel, maybe you could help me with this) and someone from Illinois or somewhere else close to answer this.

How we are right now (without changing times) is that it gets light in the summer around 5 - 6 am and dark around 8 - 9 pm. In the winter it gets light around 7 - 8 am and dark around 5 � 6 pm. Is that universal?

I think most people around here want eastern time because it will stay light later at night? I don�t know. For some reason, this is really confusing to me.

I really think that once I change my clock in the fall, I�m going to go around for weeks thinking, �Even though the clock says it�s 4:30, it�s really 5:30 and if we didn�t switch times, I would be going home.� Technically, I�m going to be working until 6:30 instead of 5:30! I�m going to hate that!

Anyway, I would love to be able to have an opinion on what time zone I would like to be in, but for now I have no clue.

Thanks for your help...


2:10 p.m. - January 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007