www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Asthma?

My breathing has been kind of bad again lately. All day today I�ve felt a tightness in my chest � like someone is sitting on it. I have to keep taking deep breaths and I�m just uncomfortable.

Also, the past few days of working out have been difficult for me. I don�t feel like I can get enough air and I have to slow my rhythm down. I have to take quick shallow breaths to get a deep breath.

I am thinking now that maybe I have asthma. I know one of the main symptoms of asthma is coughing (especially at night or after working out). I don�t cough at night, but I sometimes cough after working out (if I workout really hard or if it�s been awhile since I worked out).

Another symptom is wheezing, which I don�t have (thank God � I cannot stand the sound of wheezing).

The other two symptoms I have: shortness of breath and a tightness of the chest.

Also, cigarette smoke is a trigger of asthma and my first panic attack happened when I was smoking and now if I�m around cigarette smoke, I don�t feel good (shortness of breath, chest hurts) for up to 2 days afterwards.

Also, being overweight can cause asthma (or asthma-like symptoms). Does anyone out there have asthma? Maybe I�m totally off base, but it makes more sense than panic attacks or anything else.

***

My hair is super curly today. It�s cute. My new haircut made my hair look much healthier and it�s not as big.

Also, my green eyes are matching my green sweater perfectly. I�ve had 3 compliments on it today so far. I love my green eyes.

***

I�m getting very excited for my cruise. I haven�t booked it yet, but I�m going to soon. I haven�t really had something to look forward to in a long time. That�s kind of a sad thought...

I want to do something tonight besides workout, make dinner, eat dinner and go to bed. With my new lifestyle though, it makes having fun hard. I can�t go to a bar (smoke), go out to dinner (food), go to a movie (money) or really do anything exciting at all. One of my friends commented that I didn�t seem to be very happy lately � it�s not that I�m depressed; it�s just that life isn�t much fun right now.

I realize that what I�m going through is nothing compared to what a lot of people go through, but it�s funny how you never realize how great life is until something changes. I hate that there are things I can�t do anymore just because of my health. That makes me so angry, which I guess is a sign of depression.

Overall I know that I�m making major improvements on my life, it�s just hard right now. I feel very deprived.

I might call my doctor about my asthma � might as well add another bill to my mounting medical expenses.

3:01 p.m. - January 18, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007