www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year's - a little late

I think this is going to be a great year for me.

I am on track for losing weight. Again, if you would like access (there are semi-nude photos of me � don�t get too excited, they�re horrendous) to my new weight loss diary, email me at [email protected] I have received a tremendous amount of support and would love to have more (just kidding � but I would like to share my experience with anyone who is interested).

I am hopeful that I will get engaged this year. Jeremy and I are doing great and each day I feel like I am lucky to have him in my life.

We are also renting a house this year. I cannot wait to have a home with a backyard. This will be such a nice step. We will also be moving out of the pseudo-ghetto and into a nicer neighborhood.

We are going to attempt to take a vacation, but with the move, I don�t know if it�s possible. However, I might get a credit card and charge it. I know, really stupid since I�m paying off my debt right now. But a girl has got to live.

On the bad side, I do anticipate the deaths of my grandparents, but as sad as it will be, they will be in a better place. Nursing homes are horrible places and I would never want to live there. It�s depressing how this country treats the elderly.

***

So my New Year�s was okay. I got a little drunk. I didn�t have a panic attack. And best of all � I didn�t smoke!!! I was standing in a garage all night with about 20 smokers for 5 hours. I was going to smoke after midnight (Jeremy had his last cigarette then), but decided it wasn�t worth it. Go me.

I want to go out next New Year�s. This year was fun. We dressed in 80�s gear. I bought Keds (at a thrift store), wore jeans (didn�t tight roll them though � do you know how fat and short it makes your legs look?!?), a white tank top, a grey sweatshirt (ripped up Flashdance style), wore my hair in a side ponytail and wore the typical 80�s makeup (blue, hot pink, etc). I even had on hot pink Lee Press On Nails.

Jeremy looked way sexy. He dressed like Miami Vice. He had on jeans, white tennis shoes, a light blue shirt and a white sports coat. He also attempted to feather his hair (he is in the process of growing it out so he really looks like a baby chick) and wore sunglasses. My silly, sexy man.

So somehow I kissed my ex at midnight (after I kissed Jeremy of course). I have no idea. It just happened. He looked at me, said �Happy New Year,� leaned in and we kissed. It was just a peck, but weird.

***

I really don�t have much more to say. Right now I am so focused on working out and eating right. This is our 3rd day of our diet and Jeremy weighed himself this morning and has lost 5 pounds. Really? Being a guy must be pretty nice. Knowing my unlucky ass, I�ve probably somehow gained 15.

11:23 a.m. - January 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007