www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My First Step

This is the dreaded entry about my upcoming diet (ahem, lifestyle change).

This is probably going to be boring for some people, but for those of you who find it interesting, let me know and I�ll (probably) give you the password to my new diary. I say probably because if I don�t know you, I might not feel comfortable giving it to you. However, feel free to ask and leave me a link to your diary so I can get to know you better.

I know some of you asked me before if you could have the password, but please email me the request so I can email you the info back � [email protected]

My new diary will include progress photos, a food journal, an exercise journal and my thoughts and feelings about my progress. I really have NO idea how to organize it (most of you know how html-challenged I am, so if anyone wants to help, I will gladly accept it). I can�t decide if I want a different page for each (progress, food journal, exercise journal and daily thoughts) or if I want each entry to represent one day and include all items on each page (I won�t post progress photos everyday � weekly, perhaps � and probably some of Jeremy too, if he doesn�t mind). Suggestions?

If you chose to be a part of this, please, please, please do not give my password out to other people. Posting photos of myself in spandex is humiliating and I would hate it if someone I knew in real life saw the images. And also, please leave me notes of encouragement, constructive criticism or words of disappointment if I fail. This website is going to be my motivation. All of you will help me achieve a goal I have been working on for over 20 years.

Jeremy and I are going to start our diet on January 3rd. We are going to count calories and do intense workouts (cardio and weights 6 days a week � we will alternate between doing arms and legs, so we don�t have to spend our entire night at the gym, and also do give our muscles a day of rest). To start, I will do 30 minutes on the elliptical machine and 15 minutes on the treadmill. I might start swimming laps, doing aerobics classes or spinning classes once I get going. Baby steps.

I also need advice on my caloric intake. Am I supposed to calculate my goal weight by 100 and eat that many calories? That would be 1500 calories. Is that too little? I also heard I was supposed to calculate my current weight by 100 and eat that many calories (and lessen them as I lose weight). I did the free e-diet profile and it said to eat 2,030 calories per day, which is a random number (at least to me it is). Suggestions?

That�s all for now. I will get my diary up and running soon. My first entry will be tomorrow maybe. I will finally reveal my weight (it�s going to be shocking!) and give a background story on my weight gain. My first photos will be up next week. Fun for all, but not really.

11:54 a.m. - December 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007