www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frozen Meals = Death

I just ate the nastiest lunch. Jeremy and I each picked out five frozen meals for lunch this week. They were on sale for $0.98. First off, it was 480 calories and 15 grams of fat. Secondly, there was barely any food. I have no idea how it was possible to shove that many fat grams and calories into a few bites of food.

Of course the food was mashed potatoes (3 bites), corn (3 bites) and �chicken fried steak�. It was a (tiny) chicken patty with gravy on it. I had never tried chicken fried steak and I will probably go the rest of my life without sampling it again. Ick.

I just feel cheated. And so terribly unhealthy. Unfortunately I have 4 more to eat this week � they might be better though (spaghetti with meatballs, fettuccine alfredo, a corn dog and burritos). I also got a $5 gift certificate to McDonald�s (not healthier, but at least there�s �fresh� vegetables on the burgers) from my work today, so I might not tell Jeremy (I�m so horrible) and have that for lunch one day. I should share it with him...we�ll see.

What�s for dinner tonight? Chicken nuggets and tater tots. That�s not horrible, but I�m so tired of frozen food. I want something fresh and crispy. An apple, bread, a salad, fish, meat...something not filled with additives.

Ah well. At least I have food. It�s not really that bad. And I have a mini bag of popcorn for later.

***

Needless to say, Jeremy and I stayed in all weekend and conserved money. We actually had a lot of fun (not that I didn�t think we would, but somehow knowing that I couldn�t go out no matter what depressed me a little). Friday I took sleeping pills (I love those things) and was asleep by 10. We went grocery �food� shopping, watched a little Nip/Tuck ate chicken nuggets and snuggled by the fire.

Saturday I met my friend at Wally World (I was there all weekend) and bought clothes for our �adopted� boy. I hope he appreciated his Christmas. It was hard to part with $50, but he needs it more than me. My friends and I pooled together $600 to buy presents for 3 brothers who were abandoned by their parents.

They were placed together in a foster home, but the foster parent�s cannot afford to buy presents. We spent $100 each on clothes and $100 each on presents. We also bought stockings and wrapping paper so that the parent�s don�t have to do anything (except wrap them � at least this way they can see what the boys are getting ahead of time). It was fun shopping for him.

Saturday night, Jeremy and I watched Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (so sucky) and played Trivial Pursuit Pop Culture Edition. It was a lot of fun. We bought an $8 bottle of cherry flavored vodka (it tasted like cough syrup) and had a good time.

I felt extremely sexy on Saturday. Jeremy was in the living room and while I was in the bathroom, I decided to strip down to my black bra, black thong and furry black boots. It was a fun afternoon (it was such a surprise for him) and I felt sexy and desirable. I love feeling like that and can�t wait to lose weight so I can feel like that more often.

Of course when we were done, Jeremy immediately said, �That was wonderful. I can�t wait to do it again tonight. Perhaps next time we can shave you, shower and then have sex.� Way to ruin the afterglow, dickhead. Okay, so it�s been awhile since I�ve shaved. Last time I checked (which was 5 minutes ago while I was giving you a blowjob) you hadn�t shaved either.

We shave each other pretty much bare and it had been about a month. For both of us though. Just to prove a point, I might wait another month to shave. He just has the worst timing. I was feeling like a sex goddess one minutes and a furry ape lady the next. Oh well.

***

Lastly, I spent yesterday watching football and my Colts are still undefeated. We played a not very good team though, so it wasn�t too exciting of a game. Jeremy and I put on our good luck outfits (the ones we wear during every Colt�s game) and watched it at home.

We also high five after every touchdown and I do my winning dance after each (winning) game. When we watch it with my friends (which is pretty much every game), they all wear the same outfits too (whether we are at someone�s house or at the bars). I also always say, �Come on P� (�P� being Peyton Manning of course) whenever it�s the 3rd down. We are such losers. It makes Sunday�s fun though. What am I going to do after football season!?!?

***

Jeremy�s work is making all of their employees participate in a Biggest Loser type competition. He has to get on a scale in front of everyone while they announce his weight. If he did not want to participate, he would get fired.

He works as a massage therapist at a wellness center. Sure, it would probably look good if all of their employees were healthy (he�s a little overweight, but he�s not huge), but you can�t MAKE someone diet and exercise, can you?

If my work tried to make me get on a scale in front of everyone (and they are doing this after work hours � instead of a 10 hour day, he is going to have a 14 hour day, and he�s salary so he�s not getting paid for it), I would quit, sue them and probably win. Surely what his company is doing is not legal is it? They were going to make their employees meet and weigh in once a week (that would have meant that he worked from 7 am until 9 pm once a week!!!!! For free!!!!!!), but now they are only doing it once per month.

Also, their Biggest Loser nutritionist is their front desk girl, Amber (of course that�s her name, what else would it be?), who is NOT a nutritionist. She took the book home this weekend to study it. Again, that�s probably not legal. And she�s not only in charge of the employees, but their clients are doing it too!! They are crazy. So, once again, Jeremy is looking for a new job. I just want him to get a job for the NFL and be done with it!!!

Also, they get checked out once a month (again, I am NOT into alternative medicine and am a little wary about only going to a wellness center for medical advice instead of going to an actual physician) and last week Jeremy came home with 40 (I am NOT exaggerating) bottles of vitamins and herbs. Luckily they are free for the employees (can you imagine how much all of that must have cost?!?), but I do not think it�s safe to take that many pills. All of them are at least once per day, but some of them are up to three times per day. That�s 40 � 120 pills a day!!!

That is fucking asinine and insane. Instead of him taking them, I would rather sell them on the street to make money. Is it illegal to sell non prescription legal drugs to people? I think his doctor is a quack and again, I just want him to get a job for the NFL � even if it is for the Patriots or some other dreadful team.

Ugh, makes me so grateful for the job I have. Even if it means me eating dreadful frozen meals for 2 weeks and not seeing any of my friends.

2:33 p.m. - December 05, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007