www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Broker than Broke

I�m not sure if I�ve been this broke in awhile. After paying all the bills this month, I am left with $146 until next payday � which is not until December 15th. I think Jeremy has $89, but it could be less.

Tonight we are going to Wally World to buy food for the next week or so. Do you understand what kind of crap we�re going to have to buy? Basically, we are going to empty out the generic frozen food section.

Luckily, Jeremy�s supposed to get his paycheck from the P@cers and I�m supposed to get my paycheck from my second �job.� That will give us another $320 total, which will tide us over. For some reason, if neither of us get our checks, we are screwed. I�ll probably have to borrow money, sell drugs, something.

Shit like this makes me hate the holiday season. Luckily for me, I have half my presents bought and my next paycheck will be all mine (not really all mine, but I won�t have to pay any bills).

I ripped up all my credit cards years ago and am well on my way to being debt free. Jeremy and I took an aggressive approach to becoming debt free (he pays $700 per month in past credit cards/loans/car payments and I pay $300). He will be completely debt free by July, but I won�t be for another 2 years (unless I up my payments), but my credit isn�t that bad.

However, times like this make me want to go out and get another credit card. Then we could eat real food (not frozen processed junk) and actually go out this weekend. I�m going to resist though. Shit, if I get a credit card, it�s going to be for a vacation. Jeremy and I decided to wait until next December to go (I might die before then) since we are going to be moving, buying a washer and dryer and furniture next spring/summer/fall. Which basically means we won�t be going and I�ll be looking at 5 years without seeing the beach (is that even legal?).

We also decided that we need to go out less and spend less. We are going to open a joint savings account and really try to be grown up. I�ve spent the past 10 years partying with my friends. I�m tired of throwing my money away on bars and restaurants. Now having a house, furniture and a family (in that order) is most important to me.

Anyway, because of this money situation, I�m grumpy. Very grumpy, but I�m determined to have a fun weekend. Tonight? Wally World, cheap wine and sex. Tomorrow? We have Batman Begins, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and the 2nd season of Nip/Tuck to watch. We are going to light a fire, play Trivial Pursuit Pop Culture, drink cheap wine and have sex. Sunday is football. Plus my friend and her boyfriend don�t want to go out this weekend, so we might go over to her house Saturday night (her dog Cassie is Clyde�s girlfriend, so he might come too).

See, not a bad weekend. Needless to say, the Biggest Loser Diet is going to have to wait. I am still going to do it and I am still just as determined, I just can�t afford to eat healthy right now. I�ll probably just wait and do it at the New Year (which I hate doing � it�s the gayest resolution ever).

Plus my 13% raise will kick in then. If I had 13% more right now, I would have an extra $19. That�s like 5 frozen pizzas � five dinners!! Damn, I�m going to be rich in 06.

3:55 p.m. - December 02, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007