www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hot Flashes

I think I have the flu. Or possibly I�m going through menopause.

I have had three major hot flashes in the past 24 hours. The first one happened yesterday when working with a volunteer. All of a sudden, I felt like the wind had been knocked out of me, I was breathless and my heart started racing. Then I felt this hot flush creep up my neck and settle in my face. I looked in the mirror and my face was purple and I was very sweaty.

It happened again last night and this morning.

I called my mom, panicking that I was going through menopause (yes, I�m only 28, but it CAN happen this early � especially considering that you can be in pre-menopause for up to 15 years). She, of course, thinks I�m being ridiculous and told me that hot flashes are a sign of having a fever.

I looked it up on the internet and the only thing I can find related to hot flashes is menopause.

Although now my muscles are achy and I�m starting to feel sore all over, which is a definite sign of the flu. My heart rate is still weird (it goes up and down randomly) and sometimes I still feel breathless. I don�t know. It�s probably mostly mental at this point. I�m so aware of my body that every little twinge is huge to me at the moment.

Hot flashes are no fun though. But, I would much rather have the flu than go through menopause at this age.

***

I�m thinking about ordering DVR through my cable service. I�m tired of taping shows and having my VCR not work half the time anyway. So far, in the past few weeks I missed Gray�s Anatomy, Prison Break (Anyone watch this week? What happened?) and Gilmore Girls. And yes, I set up the VCR correctly � it just isn�t working right (it tapes about 50% of the time, or will only tape half the show).

Anyone have this service (probably everyone)? Should I get DVR or TiVo? I�ve heard good and bad things about both.

***

Jeremy and I are on a tight budget this weekend (stupid Clyde and his neutering � just kidding), so we will be spending the whole weekend together � at home. We are having Norm and his wife over Friday and then we�ll just be hanging out on Saturday, Saturday night and Sunday...it�s going to be such a boring weekend, but it will probably be very relaxing.

We might start our �spring cleaning� this weekend (Jeremy doesn�t know yet). We hate cleaning, so we do it one room at a time. We take everything out, start a Goodwill pile and clean everything else and put it back neatly. We�re starting with the kitchen and will do one room/area per weekend. That way, we�ll be done by spring (I�m sure we�ll miss a few weekends) and we won�t have to do it again before we move.

I hate cleaning, but I love having a clean house.

1:06 p.m. - November 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007