www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Patriots SUCK!

Colts 40 Patriots 21

It was a fun night. There was lots of screaming, drinking and partying. Actually, the game got a little boring after halftime. The Patriots just flat out sucked. Or maybe we�re just that good. Revenge is a great thing.

I can�t get too cocky though. The Colts are known for choking during critical games. If we don�t make the Super Bowl this year, I might give up on the Colts. I kind of feel like it�s do or die time. This is our year; if we don�t do it, then it�s not going to happen in the next few (or 20) years.

Enough football � until Sunday anyway.

***

Clyde was so cute last night. He went with us to the football party because my friend and her boyfriend have 2 dogs. They also have a fenced in yard, so they were running around like crazy.

By the time the game ended, I had a 40 pound Clyde in my lap. He so wants to be a lap dog, but there is no way. He is only 5 months old and weighs 40 pounds � he�s going to be huge!

***

Norm and his wife were there � it was fine. She was actually nice last night (see, I�m beginning to think I was crazy to not like her!). Jeremy and I are having them over on Friday for dinner and a movie or dinner and poker.

I owe it to Norm if nothing else.

***

I tried to download the Golden Girls ring tone on my phone, but stupid Cingular would not let me. I hate Cingular and am switching to Verizon when my contract is up.

It�s sad when your phone doesn�t work in your own house and you have to have a house phone just in case of emergencies because your cell phone would not work to call 911. That�s $40 a month because my cell phone is a piece of shit.

Thank God I don�t have to pay for it.

Oh, and for those of you who like Golden Girls, there is a marathon on Friday.

***

Anyone have any good books to recommend? I�m in a reading slump and need some good suggestions.

10:33 a.m. - November 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007