www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GOOOOOOOOO Colts!

What weird weather we�re having this year. First off, a tornado in November is rare (not unheard of, but it�s not tornado season). Secondly, I have never heard of a tornado hitting so late at night (3 am!). I�m sure it�s happened, but again, it can�t be that common.

The tornados were miles and miles and miles away from us, but we had really bad storms here too. I can see how easy it would be to fall asleep (or never wake up) during a storm that late at night.

Jeremy and I got home from the bars before the storm hit and the last thing I remember is laying bed, with the power flickering in and out and the sound of wind (it does sound a little like a freight train) screaming in the background. If I hadn�t been a little inebriated, I probably would have stayed awake.

When I woke up the next morning to let Clyde out, there was furniture in the yard and parts of our apartment complex had blown off. When I went inside and turned on the TV, I saw news footage of the wreckage down south and was just shocked. A tornado! In November! In the middle of the night!

***

This weekend was semi-relaxing. After being exhausted on Friday, Jeremy and I went to the party on Friday and I managed to stay until midnight. That�s really good after 2 � 3 hours of sleep and a 10 hour work day.

Saturday, we went to the store (and to Weight Watchers � I gained 5 pounds, but sadly that�s actually better than I expected) and came home and watched a movie.

Jeremy got a phone call from our basketball team and was offered a free court side ticket if he would come in and work on some of the players after the game (he also gets paid for it, but I just wish they would give him 2 tickets!).

While he was doing that, I went out with the girls. I hadn�t been out to the bars with just the girls in so long. It was a really good time.

***

My best guy friend, Norm, text me this message Saturday night, �Does everybody hate my wife?� What do I say to that? �Hate is a strong word, I would say it�s more like dislike.� What do you do when one of your best friends marries someone you just have a hard time being around? Sometimes she�s fine. Other times she�s not.

And God knows we�ve all tried... Some of the girls think that we don�t have to like her or invite her to every event. Just because he�s married to her, doesn�t mean that she becomes an instant friend. I (and some of the other girls) think that because we love Norm, we have to make an effort with his wife.

And really, sometimes she is fine. But then, just when you�re starting to think that you were wrong the whole time, she does something else to piss you off.

Seriously! I invited everyone to my work�s formal event (including her and Norm). Almost everyone signed up to come of my event (14 of us) and then she decides to throw a party on the same night and invite the same people?!? Who does that? And then! The night before the formal event (her party was canceled because nobody was able to go because they were all going out with me) at the Halloween party, she said to me, �If I knew that many people were going to go to your event, we would have gone too.�

At that point, I sucked down the rest of my beer and walked away. How fucking rude is that?

I called Norm yesterday and he said that he was drunk and he didn�t mean to text me that. He also said that he doesn�t feel like we would ever call her and invite her to hang out if it wasn�t for him. Duh. I didn�t know what to say though. I just told him that it wasn�t true and blah blah blah. I did tell him that I missed seeing him though and he didn�t really respond. His wife sucks. I just hope our friendship isn�t ruined.

I just hate that to make him happy, I have to hang out with his wife, who is rude to me and in turn he just hangs out with the boys and never spends time with me. That�s not fair. Jeremy sees him at Guys Night every week. I see him maybe once a month.

Blah.

***

Lastly, this might be one of the greatest nights in football. It�s the �Game of the Year,� which is what everyone (not just locally, but nationally too) are calling it.

I fucking hate the Patriots and we are playing them tonight for Monday Night Football in their stadium. I hate them because we have lost to them the last 8 (or maybe 9) games we�ve played there. In fact, last time during the playoffs, Peyton Manning didn�t even throw one touchdown. And we had the best offense in the league. It�s a total mind game � Peyton has never won a game there. Ever.

This year, the Colts are unarguably the better team. We�re the best team in the league. We will go to the Super Bowl regardless of whether or not we win tonight, but how great will it be to destroy the Patriots at home?

The Patriots love that the Colts (who can beat anyone else anywhere else) cannot win in Foxborough (or however you spell it). Their fans will be so loud and will try to intimidate us. The Patriots will love it if they can spoil the Colts perfect record (we are the only undefeated team in the league). However if we win, we break the �curse� and can put it behind us.

It�s going to be such a battle. I just hope we don�t lose...the curse has to be broken sometime, right? We�re going to a friend�s house and watching it there. We were going to try to go out, but all the bars are booked!!! Unfortunately the game doesn�t even start until 9, so I�m going to be a bit tired tonight.

If you are watching TV and pass by the game, say a quick prayer for the Colts! And yes, I�m already wearing my Colts gear (including my underwear). And yes, I think Jeremy is going to paint his face (which is hilarious to me since we are just going to someone�s house).

I love football so much.


9:07 a.m. - November 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007