www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy, Busy Family

I have been so busy these past few weeks. I am excited to have a lazy Sunday with nothing to do.

Last night 16 of us went to see the musical Grease. It was at the same dinner theater where we get our tickets, meal and drinks for free. I loved it. I�ve probably seen the stage version 5 times. It was my favorite movie growing up.

Much to Jeremy�s chagrin, I�ve been singing the songs from the soundtrack nonstop since last night. He�s too self-conscious to sing the boy parts with me (maybe I�ll wait to try again when he�s all liquored up).

***

Tonight is Girls Night at my house. I�m making my fabulous chicken, cheese and broccoli soup with crusty French bread. It�s going to be a full house tonight � I think there�s going to be 10 of us.

I don�t have enough couch room for all the girls, but we�ll make do. I think we�re all just excited that the OC is starting up again.

***

This past weekend was the fundraiser for my work. It was so stressful and crazy at first (I was in charge of registration), but after that it was much more fun.

Most of my friends pledged money (between $300 - $600), which brought tears to my eyes. I have such wonderful, supportive friends.

We all drank(it was an open bar) and danced and had a great time. We had the bus, so none of us had to drive. After the event, we packed up (and my boss gave us the remaining beer � 7 cases) and the bus dropped us off in Broad R!pple. We went out for awhile, but by 2 am, I was tired (the event started at 6 pm)!

Jeremy was SO drunk. I had not seen him like that in such a long time. He was funny, but a little annoying. He kept asking me what was wrong. By the 100th time, I was ready to throw him from the car. He was hurting a little the next day (ha ha � usually it�s me!).

***

We also had a Halloween party last weekend � Jeremy went as the giant hotdog and I was the Rastafarian. It was fun...I love seeing people�s costumes. My one friend went as Lisa Simpson and her boyfriend went as a Smurf.
The funniest comment of the evening though goes to my friend Jimmy. He could not figure out who my friend, dressed as Lisa Simpson, was supposed to be (she was bright yellow, had yellow hair with spikes and had on a tube dress. Plus she was telling people she was Lisa Simpson � very obvious).

None of us could figure out why he was confused � he kept asking, �Is she really that yellow?� and �Why is her hair like that?� Finally he said, �I had NO idea Jessica Simpson�s sister looked that bad. Is this a new thing?� I think we all laughed for 10 minutes. That is SO a comment I would make.

***

Clyde is doing great so far. I love him more and more each day. He had a big weekend last weekend. He spent 2 nights at my mom�s house with my other dog and my little brother�s dog. They all got along well.

Then on Sunday, my friend had a dog party for him and get met 6 other dogs. It was crazy.

Today he got neutered � poor thing. I think he�s recovering fine though. Jeremy is going to Guys Night and I�m in charge of Clyde while he�s gone. Meaning, Clyde cannot go up or down steps and since we live on the 2nd floor, he has to be carried every time he has to go to the bathroom (once an hour since he is a baby). He weights almost 35 pounds and is very long. Plus he has stitches and I�m going to be drinking.

I have no idea how we�re going to do this...poor Clyde.

5:22 p.m. - November 03, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007