www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Could Be The Biggest Loser

My friends are either a). liars; b). semi-retarded; or c). blinded by friendship.

Last night at Girls Night, we were discussing the TV show, The Biggest Loser. I made the comment, �I think the girls must be very short. They look much heavier to me than what the scale says.�

The girls looked at me and basically all said, �How would you know?� and then continued on about how it must be so hard to be that heavy and how we (including me) are all so lucky that we do not have to go through that. This conversation lasted about 2 minutes, but it made me so uncomfortable.

Without divulging my weight, let me just say that I could be a contestant on that show and people would not question why I was there.

It�s not a huge deal, but the whole time I kept thinking, �Do they really not see me like that? Do they love me that much? Are they just super retarded? Or are the lying to me and trying to make me feel better (which, actually pisses me off more).�

I just kept thinking about it on the way home. Sometimes I wish I could see myself through other people�s eyes. It would be interesting to see how others perceive you.

***

Jeremy stayed home last night and cleaned the entire house (and did laundry and hung it up!) while I was at Girl�s Night. He could have gone to Guy�s Night, but he opted not to go. How nice is that?!?

And he even waited up to have sex when I got home. I am one lucky girl.

10:51 a.m. - October 28, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007