www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What are My Odds?

I had a lovely weekend, but no, I�m not engaged (sorry, everyone has been asking me that). It�ll happen in due time.

I was exhausted Friday night. Jeremy and I only got 1 movie in before we retired to the bedroom. We watched �A Lot Like Love� with Ashton Kutcher and I thought it was good (which surprised me since he�s not known for making the best movies). I actually really liked his character in the film�who would have guessed?

I had to be up early on Saturday to supervise 2 volunteer groups � ugh. After that I went to the mall to buy black pants, then to buy Jeremy and IPod (for our anniversary) and then to WW (I lost almost 2 pounds).

I also got my hair trimmed at a place I was avoiding because one of the men who works there is a registered child molester (I found him a website � it has photos of all the offenders in your area, where they live and what they did � it�s scary).

Desperation won out in the end � but he wasn�t there and I wouldn�t ever let him cut my hair again. Sometimes I wonder if the company knows that he�s a child molester or not�so sick.

Anyway, my hair looks so much better � it had been 7 months since I last got it trimmed.

When I got home Saturday afternoon, Jeremy got me balloons, a card and a candle. He also bought firewood and was so excited for our night. We ate lunch, watched TV and then got ready for our big date.

We went the The Melting Pot, which is a fondue restaurant (I�ve always wanted to go there, but it�s hard to get reservations in advance and I�m not good at planning things). It was so good and I had never been so full in my life. It was a 4 course meal and it took over 3 hours to eat. He spent so much money � it was ridiculous.

All night long I was anticipating the sex. 6 weeks of no sex is a long time. And in that time period, he was not supposed to please himself, so I didn�t either out of support.

We had to wait a few hours because we were so full from dinner. We sat in front of the fire, smoked cigarettes and played our new favorite card game (it�s called Phase 10).

When we finally went to the bedroom, he had lit candles and sprinkled rose petals all over the bed. The evening ended well (very well � twice) and our bedspread is now covered in rose petal stains. Next time, we�ll have to lay down a blanket or something. It�s okay though because I hated that bedspread and it�s getting gross anyway. Now it also looks like someone got shot in our bed.

Yesterday we went to a friend�s house to watch the Colts game (5 � 0, baby � we are so going to the Super Bowl this year). It was fun, but I drank lots of beer, downed many jell-o shots and hung out with Walt. Needless to say, I was a little intoxicated and very tired.

Jeremy and I went home, played more Phase 10 (and even in that state, I totally kicked his ass), ate pizza (yes, it was a horrible diet weekend for me) and watched our usual Sunday night shows.

I had a dream last night that I won the Powerball lottery. I�ve never really played the lottery before but I think I might buy a ticket or two before Wednesday. Maybe my dream was an omen or something (yeah, right). I think the jackpot is over 200 million now. Can you imagine?!?

9:04 a.m. - October 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007