www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Naked Girls Night

This is going to be a good weekend.

Tonight, Jeremy and I are going to relax by the fire, watch chick flicks (The Upside of Anger and A Lot Like Love) and eat Mexican (I love Mexican food, but haven�t had it since starting WW, but I just found a low fat taco dip!).

It has been difficult staying on my diet today (difficult, but I�ve been good) because I am hungover. Stupid Girl�s Night. It was actually a lot of fun. We watched The Wedding Date in place of the OC. It was a great movie and Dermot Mulhroney is hot. Hot.

My friend�s parents own a mansion that people can rent for wedding receptions and things like that. Anyway, they had a recent wine tasting and we got all the leftovers. My friend brought 20 bottles of wine � nice wine, all varieties. Yeah, it was a drunken night. Girl talk, cigarettes, crying, gossiping � I love my friends. It ended with me naked on my balcony (everyone was gone at that point � I was getting ready for bed) tossing down a pack of cigarettes to one of my friends who came back because she forgot them. Thank God none of my neighbors were out there.

I am also going to have sex this weekend. It�s been since August. I almost feel like it�s going to be my wedding night or something. We�re having it tomorrow night � on our 2 year anniversary (observed � it�s not actually until Tuesday). We are also going to a nice dinner somewhere (Jeremy is surprising me) and then to a movie or something.

I have a small glimmer of hope that I will be engaged tomorrow, but I highly doubt it. Jeremy did get a credit card (the only reason I know is because the company left him a message telling him that they sent it) and I know he wanted to do that to pay off the rest of my ring with it.

But, when I asked him earlier he told me it wouldn�t be until early next year (I know, I know I need to stop bringing it up). He also said that he wants to buy a bigger center diamond, so we�ll see. My girlfriends are ridiculously competitive about diamond size, so I think he wants me to have one of the bigger ones. Girls are so stupid sometimes.

Sunday we are going to a Colts game party. There will be beer and food and football � perfect!

There is much drama going on with the girls right now and it consumed all of yesterday. I really think there were 50 emails exchanged and last night was a bitch fest. So fun.

Long story short: my work is having a black tie event later this month. I invited all my friends a long time ago and pretty much everyone is going (it�s at the Colts complex � and my group is taking the bus so we can all drink). Unfortunately, the event is the Saturday before Halloween so a Halloween party that night is out of the question (holidays are big with my friends).

We discussed it months ago and decided that we would celebrate on Friday instead � no big deal, right?

Well, yesterday we received an email from Norm�s wife (Norm is my best guy friend � his wife is the one we don�t really care for) stating that she is going to have the Halloween party on Saturday night and it�s too bad for us.

That irritated me for several reasons:

1). I spent over $500 for their wedding. The discount ticket for our event (it�s usually $100 per person, but my friends are going for $30) is affordable and includes dinner and drinks. We also have a free luxury bus and we get to dress up. I just cannot believe that they are not coming. No explanation, nothing. It�s for charity � it�s a chance for me to show off what I do and I want my friends there to support me. And for the record, it�s not because they can�t afford to go � that I would understand.

2). Why would you throw a party when 14 people cannot attend? My other friends are so annoyed by her that the people that could have attended her party are not going just to spite her.

So we decided to throw a Halloween party that Friday night and everyone is going to that one. She is not happy, but whatever. What are we supposed to do? Not celebrate because it�s more convenient for her to throw a party on a night nobody can go?

This is the response from one of my friends (after she emailed about the party). I love how much they support me:

�Okay, by Jen�s gasp when she read the email, I know that I�m not the only one that is absolutely appalled that Kelly would have the Halloween party on the night of the black tie party!!! What the hell?! Does she not understand how fucking shitty that is?! What a BITCH!!! Liz, if you don�t say anything, I probably will. That is the most insensitive thing I have ever heard. We have the bus, and it�s for a good cause�and it�s been planned forever! If we all still want to dress up in costumes, we�ll just go out to Broad Ripple on Friday night. Or, Abby and I can have a Halloween party at our house. Seriously, we discussed this so long ago and she was the one that insisted that she wanted to have Halloween at her house, but all the sudden, it�s inconvenient for her. There is no freaking way that I�m going to their house afterwards, either. I will say it again�WHAT A BITCH!!!!!!!!�

I have no idea what�s going to happen next time we see her. She really has no right to be mad. When we told her we were going to celebrate on Friday, we were so nice about it. Her response? �Fine. Do whatever you want. I don�t care.�

What a lovely girl. I just hate that she�s married to my best friend. We all have to be nice to her face so that we don�t hurt him�that�s why I feel like it�s okay to bitch behind her back. She�s awful and we all have to grin and bear it. Ick.

Okay, enough of that � but it did make for an interesting work day and a very catty girls night. But, I�m done. Until we see her again, of course.

Have a good weekend.

5:08 p.m. - October 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007