www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grudge Match

Jeremy will find out if he gets the job today. As much as his (hopefully future) supervisor made me angry (trust issues?!?), I hope he gets it. He will make a lot more money and nothing could be as miserable as his current job.

Guess what his current job just did? They made a new policy that if you are late, leave early (with or without permission) or call in sick, you will make $1 less per hour for the 2 week pay period. So, for example, if you make $15 and hour, have the flu and call in sick, you will only make $14 for the next two weeks (as well as not get paid for the day you were out). Is that even legal?

Seriously, I think his bosses might have written the script for Office Space.

***

I need to work on not holding grudges. I was mad at Jeremy up until last night about his stupidity about his job interview. That�s almost a whole week!! I need to learn to forgive and let things go.

Pent up anger and resentment is not a good thing.

***

So let�s talk about HPV again! Yes, again. There goes my sex life for a few more weeks.

Here�s what I think happened. I think I have it, but my body is immune to actually producing any warts (I never get sick). I passed it to Jeremy (I am SO curious about whether or not Nik has it, but I am NOT going to ask him) and unfortunately he is not as immune as me.

I just think it�s odd that we�ve been having sex for years, yet I have NO symptoms.

I also did some research that shows that smoking more than doubles your chance for getting warts. Jeremy quit. I�m not sure how he�s going to keep up with that. Jeremy and I both really enjoy smoking. I never smoke it my car, at work or in my house, but we enjoy the occasional cigarette. Maybe we can just smoke on special occasions or something�And yes, I am quitting too, to support him. Sigh.

He also needs foliate acid and vitamin A. Apparently, those suppress the disease too.

Hopefully that�ll keep him more immune. He was sick last week, so maybe that�s what triggered it.

***

I just talked to Jeremy and he got the job. They are not going to pay him what he asked for, but he is going to get paid salary (instead of hourly), which will equal to $3 more an hour than he is making now. Plus the hours are normal and it is much closer to home.

All together it�s a good thing, but it�s not enough to change our lives. It�s kind of bittersweet, you know? Good for him, not really good (or bad) for �us�. Oh well. I guess we�re just destined to live in an apartment and eat frozen food for life.

Good times.

***

I am so busy this week�

Tonight: Going to the theater (includes a prime rib dinner and alcohol) with 16 of my friends for FREE!

Tomorrow: Girls Night (Fondue and The OC).

Friday: Birthday Party � we�ll go out to the bars.

Saturday: Last cookout of the summer!

Sunday: First Colts game of the season! We�ll either go to someone�s house or to the bars.

Meanwhile, I am babysitting for my bosses� puppy Thursday � Monday. So busy, but I like it.

Time for lunch � tuna salad on a bagel, chips and Fig Newtons. Yum, but not for the 3rd day in a row.

12:43 p.m. - September 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007