www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sure, I'll Work For Free!

I love Jeremy.

Today is one of those days I have to keep reminding myself of that.

He interviewed for a new job. It�s at a chiropractor�s office and they are expanding to include a spa. It�s a very successful company and Jeremy is really excited. Today they pretty much offered him the job (he has to go meet the head doctor on Tuesday, but they already know he�s going to love Jeremy).

He called me, super elated because he is going to have a new job.

This is what he didn�t find out:

1. His salary.
2. If he will have insurance (health or life).
3. When he will be starting.
4. If he has paid time off, sick leave, holiday pay.
5. If they have a retirement plan.
6. If there is room for growth.
7. What his hours will be.

Those are just the basics. He got mad that I didn�t get excited for him, but what the hell?!? They might want to pay him $7 per hour, which would not be enough. Why wouldn�t he ask? Why wouldn�t they tell him?

So, I made him call them and ask him those questions. When he called, he told the woman who interviewed him that his girlfriend wants to know. The hell? First off, he sounds so super retarded. He *should* want to know this. Seriously, who the fuck takes a job without knowing what they�re going to get paid?

But, fine. Whatever, maybe it�s easier for him to blame me�But then, the interviewer asked him if *I* had trust issues. What the fuck?!? Can you believe that she had the nerve to ask him if I had trust issues?

That bitch is now on my shit list. Company Christmas party? I hope there�s cranberry juice there (refer to my last entry if you didn�t get that).

Trust issues? I trust that Jeremy is not able to support himself right now on his current salary and I am picking up the slack. I trust that if things don�t change soon I might start selling drugs or robbing banks for extra income. I trust that I just want to marry a man who is able to provide the basics.

Ugh! Breathe. And yeah, Jeremy didn�t defend me. He and the Bitch probably laughed at my expense.

And it gets better. They still didn�t tell him his salary. She has to discuss it with the doctor and they will get back to him. Why in fucking hell would you hire someone without setting the salary?

Also, one of his co-workers is named Madam (I�m not kidding) and is supposedly a skin care expert for the stars. Really? In Indianapolis? She gave an example of Mary Tyler Moore, which if you�ve seen her lately might be true � she doesn�t have good skin. But really? Mary Tyler Moore does not fly out to Indianapolis to have Madam give her a facial.

Possibly, just possibly she did a facial for that hairy guy who won survivor. Rupert? Is that right? He�s from Indianapolis. He�s every where now � he�s even the spokesperson for our local cable company. I bet she gave him a facial and now she can claim that she has worked on celebrities.

Also, he is going to be getting into some spa work, which honestly, embarrasses me. Isn�t that kind of, I don�t know, gay sounding? �My boyfriend gives facials and does a great mani-pedi.� Nobody (other than a gay man) would say that. And also, he�s going to be working along side the aestheticians, who are probably named Amber, Crystal, Sunny and Heather. We all know what spa girls look like, so I�m not even going to go there�

And lastly, he will be working on rich housewives. Yay. But, not really. He�ll be surrounded by beauty all day and have to go home to fat frumpiness.

Blah, blah, blah. It�s Girls Night though and that makes me happy. It�s at my house so I have 1.5 hours to make dinner, clean the house and look half-way decent. Jeremy will be locked in the bedroom all night (he hasn�t gone to Boy�s Night in months � it could be because it�s at my ex-boyfriend�s house, but who knows�I wish he would leave so we could have the house).

Beachbride06, I still can�t leave you notes or look at your profile. Sorry!

5:16 p.m. - September 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007