www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blue Carpet

I miss romance. Or is what I have better than romance?

I have tried to lead by example with little success. I�ve left Jeremy sweet notes, surprised him with a weekend trip and have made a romantic dinner complete with candles and a card. Romantic, no?

He acknowledges that he hasn�t been romantic in awhile, but that�s all he�s done�and once he does something, that�s all he�ll do for awhile.

Romance doesn�t have to cost money � leave me a love note. Make me dinner...that�s all I can think of, actually. Perhaps I�m not so romantic either.

But, on the other hand, Jeremy does do the dishes, laundry, the ironing, vacuuming, drives me around (every weekend so I can party it up with my friends � he parties it up too, but he�s a much better drinker and driver) and gives me 2 � 4 massages a week. After all that, do I even need romance? Most girls don�t even get that�

***

I did the stupidest thing yesterday. I left work at 3:30 (it was my early day) and went home to paint our new sign (our other sign was stolen � who they fuck steals from a not-for-profit?). I spread out the 9 x 12 foot canvas and started working. 2 hours later, I had my sign. I pulled on the edges to get it out of the middle of the living room and guess what happened?

The paint leaked through the canvas. The entire (bright blue) sign was also on my tan carpeting � 9 x 12 feet of carpeting. I was SO pissed. I couldn�t lay the sign back down because then I would have 2 messes, so I quickly threw it outside (yes, messing up all the work that I did).

It took me 3 buckets of soap and water, 5 towel and 2 hours to get the mess up. Needless to say I was in such a crappy mood when Jeremy got home. We also didn�t eat dinner until 8:30 and I lost most of the skin off one of my fingers from scrubbing.

I was so angry�but, 2 sleeping pills and 10 hours of sleep later and I felt better.



4:51 p.m. - August 23, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007