www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Race Photos!

Go back one for today�s real entry�

Pictures from the race (since aliboomboom asked).

This first one is of our view from our seats�nothing too exciting, but people around us were happy that Jeff Gordon�s pit was across from us. I have no idea�

This second one is of my lovely friends. Notice the woman in front of them (in the white shirt with the short black mullet). She was very annoying during the race. She is a Jeff Gordon fan and every time he drove by (at 200 + miles per hour) she would jump up and wave at him to go faster. They went around the tract 140 times�do you think in a crowd of 300,000 he saw her?

When there were accidents she would gasp, grab her heart and clutch on the woman next to her waiting to see who it was. There were a few accidents in front of us which was kind of fun. I have nothing against Jeff Gordon, but it would have been kind of funny to see what she would have done if he had gotten hurt.

This last one is of me and Jeremy. Yes, my hair is in little pig tails. Yes, we look disgusting. But it was 90 degrees, a 13 hour day and I had drank 13 beers. I can�t believe I�m posting this picture�

How funny, is that guy behind Jeremy? And yes, most people wear those things because you can listen in on the different pit crews and hear what the different race teams are saying (it might actually make the race more interesting).

I�m not sure how long these will be up�I haven�t had any weird lurkers lately, but I�m sure that�ll change soon.

10:06 a.m. - August 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007