www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Love Friday's

People have been asking me how I track readers.

There is a website called webstat that has a 2 week free trial for their premium edition. After the 2 weeks, it�s $10 per month. I am using the 2 week free trial and will probably buy it (at least for a little while) after that. They also have a free version, but it�s not nearly as comprehensive.

The premium edition tells me who is looking at what pages for how long. It�s very addicting. Go check it out � it�s free for 2 weeks!

***
I am so busy the next few months. We had Girls Night last night and we all brought our calendars (yeah, how dorky are we?) to organize our upcoming activities/Girls Nights. Upcoming activities include Steve Miller, camping, Labor Day party, my birthday (if I like Louisville, we might party down there), road trip to Cincinnati for a Colts game (we get to take the bus), last cookout, etc�People were also calling holiday parties and upcoming Girls Nights.

My Girls Night might be the best ever. I am going to rent Carmen Electra�s Strip Tease and Lap Dance workout and we�re going to learn how to do exotic dances! It will also involve lots of alcohol. It�s going to be a hysterical night. The boys are excited for us to learn too. However, Girls Nights are booked up until October, so I have to wait awhile.

I�m so lucky to have such a HUGE group of friends. It ridiculous how big we are and how close we all really are. And how all of our boyfriends are friends, etc�

Speaking of bus, here is a picture of the bus that we take�

***
So I might be the hugest dork ever. Yesterday I created an excel spreadsheet with half hour blocks of time in the left hand rows (8:00, 8:30, etc.) and the days of the week on top. Then I went to all major TV show networks and filled out the shows I want to watch this fall. Each network has it�s own color and there is a color chart at the bottom (ex. NBC is blue, ABC is red).

If people like the same shows I do (Gilmore Girls, Top Model, OC, Lost, Alias, Desperate Housewives, etc.) I will be more than happy to email you my chart � plus you can change it to fit our television viewing needs.

Shut up, I had extra time on my hands and I really like to watch TV.

***
I�m so excited for my Louisville trip. All of my friends will at the lake party, but it�s supposed to rain all weekend and the boys are already talking about playing a huge poker tournament (which will take all night). I don�t think I�m missing much.

Plus it�ll be nice for Jeremy and I to have a weekend away. We�re going to go to a nice dinner, dress up and go to the bars and have wild sex (not at the bars, but at the hotel).

***
Did I ever tell the story about how when Jeremy and I first met, he thought I was really stupid? We met at a bar (I HATE that) and I took him home with me the first night. I usually don�t do that, but I felt this amazing connection to him (love at first sight, maybe?) and it turns out I was right.

Anyway, he and his friends were staying in a hotel near the airport because they were going to a Colts game on Sunday (they came down for the weekend � Jeremy lived 2 hours away at this point). The next morning, after not sleeping at all, I had to drive Jeremy to the back to his hotel at the airport.

I didn�t know how to get there. He kept asking me, �Have you lived here long?� Um, yeah. My entire life. We got so lost and I had to keep calling people to tell me how to get there (my roommate was wrong too, just so you know). He didn�t get back to his hotel until way late and he and his friends missed the first half of the game.

I still don�t know how to get to the airport.

I cannot follow directions. I can never tell you which direction I�m driving or facing. If someone tells me to go west on Smith Road, I have to ask them to tell me left or right.

But after all that, he still called me that night. I must have been really good in bed.

8:36 a.m. - August 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007