www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Love Louisville!

I love Jeremy.

We had an amazing weekend. It was nice to get away, just the two of us, and explore a new city together.

Our weekend started Friday night (duh) and we did laundry, packed and watched a movie - Radio. It was one of the best movies I have ever seen. Jeremy and I both laughed and cried and it was just such a heartwarming story. It really touched me � and it�s a true story! I highly recommend it.

Saturday morning we woke up early and ran a few errands before heading down to Kentucky. We got there about 2 pm their time (1 pm our time) and spent 3 hours exploring the city. The main part of downtown is gorgeous! I was also surprised at how clean the city is. There were also lots of parks and fountains, which is much different than Indianapolis.

After sightseeing, we walked back to our hotel and showered because we were covered in sweat (it was so humid and hot). After our shower, we got dressed up and headed next door to a sports bar for dinner. We sat there for several hours, drinking, eating and just relaxing.

Around 8:30, we left and headed over to Fourth Street Live. Fourth Street Live is a street (4th Street � duh) that is blocked off for pedestrian traffic only. There are bars and restaurants and it�s covered by a steel and Plexiglas. There are also bars in the middle of the street, where you can purchase alcohol�You can carry your drinks in and out of bars and there are lots of tables and chairs to sit on in the commons area.

They only check your ID once, so you can float in and out of bars as you please�it was a very cool set-up, unlike anything I�ve ever seen (and that�s a lot considering I live in a 20 � 30 something community with a bazillion bars).

Jeremy and I just had the best time. Someone else also wrote about this (sorry I�m not giving you credit � I just don�t remember who it was), but I have an image of Jeremy from that weekend. An image that will forever be burned in my mind because it made me happy (the perfect snapshot of Jeremy). We were at H0wl @ the M0on and he was laughing hysterically at something the piano player was saying. He was just so happy at that moment � it was nice to see.

I was just so happy and so in love. The whole night was a great time. We danced and sang and acted like idiots, but we didn�t care. We both got SO drunk�I have pictures to prove it. I�m just so bleary in the snapshots. We flirted and kissed and held hands�it was amazing.

It�s not like we don�t love on each other all the time, but it was just with more meaning this last weekend. That probably doesn�t make sense�

Want to know what else I love? I love that Jeremy is a nice guy. He was even dubbed, �Nice Guy� by the drunken bachelor party next door. They were hungry so he took them over our left over pizza. When they finished that (and wanted more) they started banging on our door yelling, �Hey Nice Guy! Nice Guy! Are you asleep Nice Guy?� because they wanted the phone number to the pizza place. How many guys do you know help out a random group of guys just because?

The rest of the weekend was fine�we were both a little hungover yesterday, so after our 2 hour drive home, we laid around and watched TV. By the way, I watched the Brat Camp marathon and love it!

***
So, there must be something different about me. I haven�t lost weight, so that�s not it. My hair is growing out, but it�s not long and luxurious yet (and I�m not sure if luxurious will ever be used to describe my hair again - not after the chemical hair straightener incident). For some reason, I�ve received the most amazing compliments these past few weeks.

Some guy (okay, not a classy guy � he was at the drive-thru window at Taco Bell) told me I was absolutely breathtaking. I have never been called breathtaking before.

When we were checking out at the hotel, the front desk woman told me that I have the most beautiful face she has ever seen. Who says that?

My boss just walked in and told me that she talked to our auditor and that his junior partner has a huge crush on me and that he likes me a lot. My face turned bright red (and might still be red).

I�m going to start to get a big head. Hmmm, I know what can knock me down a few pegs � PICTURES! Seriously, I am nasty in these photos. Please keep in mind that I was a). very drunk; b). very hot; and c). very drunk (it�s worth repeating).

This is Jeremy standing at the entrance to 4th Street.

Yeah, I thought I was sexy in the photo.

Drunk, drunk, drunk.

Jeremy at Bob Evans looking WAY too happy for being hungover and about to face a 2 hour car ride.

Me on the way home and Jeremy on the way home.


3:39 p.m. - August 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007