www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Louisville, Here We Come!

Um, so I�m a little embarrassed. All of the Indianapolis �readers� (except for one) was *blushing*�me. Oops. The other one works for Miller Lite, and I don�t think I know of anyone who works for that company. But hey, if you can hook me up, keep reading! Just kidding � I�m a Bud Lite girl anyway�

But, there is a reader from Ft. W@yne, but he/she works at an aeronautical company, so I�m pretty sure it�s none of Jeremy�s family or friends. But still, Mr./Ms. Aeronautical, please leave me a note. Okay?

So, I might have just convinced Jeremy to get fired. I HATE his company. We bought tickets to see Steve Miller a long time ago. It�s a Saturday night and all of my friends are going. When Jeremy started his new job, they informed him that there was going to be a meeting on the Saturday of the concert. When he told them that he had plans and already paid for his ticket, they told him too bad.

Now, I found out that we get to take the tour bus to the concert (not the Steve Miller tour bus, but my friend�s boss� bus), so none of us have to drive and we can pull right up to the gate. Remind me to take pictures of the buses so I can show you how truly amazing they are (it costs between $1,600 and $2,000 to rent them for the night � we get them for free all the time).

Now Jeremy is all mad because he�s going to have to drive separately (the meeting is from 8 � 5 on Saturday and from 8 � 12 on Sunday � how fucking fucked up is that?). And he works at a chiropractor�s office. It�s not like they�re saving lives. He thought I would wait for him and ride with him, but hell no. I�ve been waiting for this concert for years. I�m expecting it to be the best night of the summer (although because I think that, it�ll probably be all sorts of suck).

So yeah, I told him to tell his boss he would work from 8 � 4 Saturday and then from 8 -12 on Sunday. Surely they can compromise 1 hour. One fucking hour. If not, then they should pay for his ticket. And if not, then he should quit on the spot. I mean seriously�he�s making the same amount of money as he was before, it�s a 45 minute drive from home and he hates his company and everyone there. Why should he work there? We�ll see what happens�

So guess what? We�re going on a spontaneous trip to Louisville, Kentucky! Neither of us have ever been there before. We�re staying at a hotel that is next door to 4th Street Live. We�re going down Saturday afternoon and are driving back Sunday afternoon (it�s only an hour and a half drive from Indianapolis). Has anyone been there? Any suggestions?

Jeremy and I had sex for the second time this morning. So far so good. Also, I haven�t heard back from my gyno, which I�m taking as good news. If I had cancer, I�m sure she would have called right away. Usually my doctor only calls with pap results if something is wrong. She was going to call me either way, but maybe she forgot. Hmm, perhaps I should call her tomorrow�

So nothing too exciting happened at the race. It was so fucking hot. I drank 12 beers and didn�t get drunk. I also didn�t go to the bathroom at all. I sweat everything out. By the time we got home, we had been gone for 13 hours. I was sticky, smelly, hot, starving and had a headache. I have pictures, but I�m not sure if I want to post them anymore since I have so many lurkers. We�ll see.

I�m going to Girls Night tonight to watch Big Brother, eat tacos and drink. That sounds so wonderful right now�I�m so glad tomorrow is Friday!

4:02 p.m. - August 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007