www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Positve

Well, it's confirmed. He's got HPV. The bumps on his penis are warts. SO nasty. The doctor told him that 75% of the people he sees everyday are people he diagnosis with genital warts. Hey, it's the most common virus there is - at least I'm not alone.

It's not the end of the world. I've already had an HPV scare (years ago) so I'm past that. Now we just have to see if I have it. This is the first time that either of us noticed bumps on his penis. If this is his first flare up ever, I might not have it.

However, since I was tested positive for it and then negative, it is quite possible that I'm the one who gave it to him. Can you sue your doctor? Although if I have it (and I probably do), we'll never be able to determine who gave it to who.

It sucks that it's a lifelong disease, but it's not *that* bad. It depends on your body. Since neither of us have noticed any warts before (and one of us got it at least 2 years ago - if not more), I'm hopeful that we won't have many outbreaks. Some people never have any. I want to be that person.

Now I'm scared that I might have cervical cancer too, since it is also caused by HPV.

Probably Jeremy and I should tell our past sexual partners about this, since one of them gave it to us, but I'm sure they already know. And this is probably exactly how this disease gets spread around and around.

The only good thing about this disease is that it's only contagious when warts are present. Jeremy's got his frozen today, and they should be gone within a few weeks. And if he doensn't have another outbreak for years, then this won't even be an issue for a long time. Plus, I've heard that most people only have a few outbreaks in their lifetimes.

We haven't use a condom in a long while (and that's not why I have HPV - you can get it with or without a condom). It might be hard for me to sleep with him again. I hope I don't feel like he's diseased (even though he is). I know that sounds horrible, but I just hope that I'm okay with it...what am I talking about? I probably gave it to him.

We haven't had sex in 2.5 weeks already and sadly, it hasn't been that bad. See? What if I'm already turned off by him?

You know part of me just wants to have it and get it over with. Years ago I had that horrible scare. It was awful. And now years later, I'm dating a person who has it. I mean Jesus - I'm tired of thinking and worrying about it. Just give it to me and let me deal with it. The what if's are almost worse.

It just doesn't seem fair. I'm not a slut and I use condoms. I've only not used condoms with 2 boys and both were long term monogomous relationships. I have WAY sluttier friends who should get this before I do.

Whatever.

11:36 a.m. - July 28, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007