www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blame it on the Rain

I�m so frustrated with this diet. The thought of eating one more salad or piece of meat, makes me want to gag. Jeremy has lost approximately 10 pounds and I have lost approximately 6 pounds (I say approximately because we didn�t buy a scale until our 3rd day on the diet, so I�m not sure what our original weight was).

I guess I�m just not creative enough in making our meals � the only thing we�ve had for breakfast for 10 days is 2 eggs and 2 pieces of Canadian bacon. Lunch is salad with chicken or lunch meat, cottage cheese and string cheese for a snack. Dinner is either chicken or fish (although we did have taco salad 2 days in a row last week) and some steamed vegetable. That�s it. We�ve also had the same dessert every night � last night I couldn�t even finish it because I�m so over it.

Today, I am going to research meals and buy some new things to try. If I�m going to stick with this plan, I need a little variety. Yesterday I didn�t want to eat so I put off lunch until 3:00 and didn�t eat dinner until 8:00. Seriously, I would rather not eat. It�s bad if you would rather be hungry than eat. Oh well.

***
Jeremy is going to the doctor this morning. He should be done in about an hour. I�ll give an update on what they say, although it can�t be much since they have to do tests. I�m just hoping that they�ll look at his penis and say, �Duh. That�s a mole, dumbass.� We�ll see.

***
Jeremy has a job interview on Monday. He hates his new job. The hours are terrible and they schedule meetings at random times. He�s always going in early or staying late. There is also so much drama and it�s about 40 minutes from our house.

This new place is 5 minutes away and they have normal hours. Hopefully his interview goes well. He isn�t happy at his job now, so he needs this.

Oh and furthermore, if he stayed at his current job, he might not be able to go to Steve Miller (what chiropractic office has a meeting at 8 pm on a Saturday night?!?!?), which is my most favorite band in the entire world. I have been waiting for him to go back on tour for almost 5 years. 5 years. All of my friends are going (some of them don�t even really like or know Steve Miller, but because I�m so excited they�re going). I�m going to be d-r-u-n-k. I�ve already decided that we get one cheat day a month and this is mine. August 20th, baby.

***
Speaking of concerts, let me share my experiences at the Tom Petty concert. First off, it was a great show. He played his greatest hits, it was a sold out show � amazing.

However, being outside on top of a hill in the middle of a cornfield area (the amphitheater is actually in a small farming town outside of Indianapolis) during the most intense electrical storm was a little frightening (I probably saw over 200 bolts of lightening).

We got there at 7 and the rain didn�t start until 10:15. But, from 7 until 10:15, we saw the most amazing lightening show ever. There was lightening 360 degrees around us. And not just in-the-sky lightening, but huge, scary streaks that touched the ground. The wind picked up and it was freezing cold all of a sudden.

Then a few phones started to ring. There were tornado warnings all around us and the storm was about to get very bad. People were calling their friends telling them to leave. I looked up and saw lightening streaking in the sky above us. I was a little scared, but Tom Petty was good and nobody else was leaving so we stayed.

Then, lightening struck so close that it was fuzzy looking. The lights went out (and the music) and we were 60,000 people standing on a hill in complete blackness (remember there were no city lights because we were in the country, surrounded by nothing). People started screaming and then the lights went back on. Tom Petty kept playing, but at that point I was too nervous to enjoy the show.

He played for a few more minutes, then another lightening bolt hit the ground and the lights went out again. At that point, the skies opened up and it started to rain like I have never seen before. I was completely soaked � all the way to my underwear - in seconds. The grassy hills turned into mud and Jeremy and I decided to leave.

We navigated down the hill, but the rain was pounding so hard, I couldn�t even open my eyes. When we got to the bottom, we were in the pavilion, which is where all the restrooms, beer stands and food stands are. There was so much rain that it was already flooded to my ankles. Water was swirling around us and we made our way to the car. It took us over a half an hour to get there (meanwhile it�s still lightening all around us) because it was extremely difficult to keep flip flops on in swirling water.

We finally made it and it took us almost 2 hours to get home. The parking lot is grass, so some people were stuck. And the rain was pouring down so hard that you couldn�t even see. It was awful. I was so wet, cold and miserable.

It definitely was an experience though. They ended up canceling the rest of the concert right after Jeremy and I made a run for it, so we didn�t miss anything. And, we have a new term: the other day it was raining really hard again and I said, �It�s Tom Petty rain,� which is what Jeremy and I will probably torrential downpours for the rest of our lives.

***
Jeremy�s half way done with his appointment. Gah, I�m so nervous!

10:52 a.m. - July 28, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007