www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Been So Long, Yet Nothing Has Happened

It�s been awhile, but sadly nothing terribly interesting has happened.

Jeremy and I are still going strong on our South Beach Diet. No alcohol, no sugar, no carbohydrates and no bad fats for 9.5 days. My appetite has decreased dramatically but that could also be because no foods (that I can eat) sound good to me. I cannot wait until Monday, where I can add in one carbohydrate and one fruit per day. And also, alcohol.

I didn�t realize how much alcohol played a role in my life. Friday, my friends went to happy hour to enjoy a cold, frosty, draft beer. I went home, knowing that I would not be able to resist such pleasures in 90 + degree heat.

Saturday night? Pool party and drinking games. I, again, stayed home because what fun are drinking games if you can�t drink? So yeah, needless to say, my weekend was rather boring.

Jeremy and I got along fine though. We went to the pool both days, cleaned the house, watched movies � things like that. We were together nonstop from 7 pm Friday night until 7 am Monday morning. It was nice � we didn�t fight once.

This weekend is much of the same...we�re actually driving 2 hours south to go to a lake. We�re going to pack a picnic, take some rafts and just relax. We might go out Saturday night, but if we do, I know I�ll drink. It�s only 48 hours early � we�ll see.

Can you tell how much I want a drink? I just hate that at this age, so much of my social life revolves around alcohol. Although, I did convince the girls to have a �dry� Girls Night on Thursday in my honor. They all agreed � I have good friends.

***
Jeremy is going to get tested tomorrow morning. He�s going to Pl@nned P@renthood, which I am a huge supporter of, but they seem to be a little off this time. When Jeremy called and described what he had (bumps on his wang), they asked him what tests he wanted done. Um, shouldn�t they determine that?

Also, when I called today and asked them how long his appointment would last and also how long it would take for the test results to come back, they said 2 -3 days for Gonorrhea and Chlamydia. I told them that I didn�t think he had that (since a). we�ve been monogamous for 2 years; and b). bumps on a penis are not signs of those diseases and he show no other symptoms of them) and told them that I though he might have HPV. She said, �It�s the same test. 2 or 3 days.� I hope she realizes that HPV is vastly different than Gonorrhea and Chlamydia.

I also hate that I don�t think Jeremy is going to ask the right questions. He never does�I am going to write out a list of questions for him to ask. It might seem a little controlling (who, me?!?) but it�s my sexual health too. And speaking of, I have an appointment Friday for a PAP test. I almost think I should postpone it (hear me out) until next week when we get Jeremy�s test results back. It seems dumb to go in there and tell her that I may or may not have something�what do you think?

***
Remember my friend � the one who slept with a married man? The wife found out. The wife called my friend and said, �I found an email. I know you�ve slept with my husband. I�m going to sue you.� My friend hung up the phone, turned it off and panicked. She was so stressed out, she went home and found her parents waiting up. The wife called them and told them everything (my friend�s dad is friends with the husband). Her life has been turned upside down (she was daddy�s little girl, living at home � such a bad situation). I guess she�s learned her lesson though.

It�s difficult for me to feel sorry for her because I think what she did was wrong and perhaps this horrible outcome will make her never do anything like this again.

***
Also, for any of you that watch TRL, my friend�s brother�s band is going to be on there on Thursday � it�s their debut. You might have heard their song on the radio too, it�s being played all the time here��Ju$t the G!rl.� I really think his band is going to be huge � they are also going to be on Conan O�Brien on August 15th. Hearing the stories about some of the people they�ve hung out with is very interesting�I really want to go to an L.A. party � I doubt it, but we�ll see.

My friend and her mom are going to sit in the studio at TRL. They�ll be the old people. You have to be 24 or younger to be in the audience, but somehow they found a way in (I have no idea). She is 27 and her mom is 50 something. It should be interesting�

***
Enough rambling. Please give positive thoughts and prayers for Jeremy�s penis. I hope it�s nothing too serious!

4:31 p.m. - July 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007