www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

10 years ago: I was 17 and head over heels in love with my high school boyfriend Andy. I was also skinny and was running almost every day (I should post pictures of my skinny high school self). I�m sure I spent part of my summer in North Carolina (I spent several weeks there every summer). God, life was easy back then.

5 years ago: I was single and enjoying one of the best summers of my life. I moved back home after college (that wasn�t the fun part) and was getting ready to go to grad school. Because I was going to get my Masters, my parents told me not to get a job and let me use their credit card that summer. 3 of my other friends and I laid by the pool and partied almost every night. It was such a great time.

1 year ago: I had just moved in to my apartment with Jeremy and Norine (how exciting � Jeremy�s and my first apartment!). On this exact day, my boss told me that she saw my dead best friend, Susan, standing behind me. Scary. I don�t remember how to link, but go to my archives to July 14, 2004 to read that weird story.

Yesterday: I worked, stayed late for a staff/family/volunteer cookout and then Jeremy and I met Norine and her boyfriend out for drinks.

Today: Working. Going to go to Kelly�s house afterwards for Girls Night (she�s making a homemade Italian meal, including homemade sangria).

Tomorrow: I have the day off! I am meeting my mom and we are going to buy things to decorate my grandmother�s new apartment. We�re going to go to lunch and just spend the day together � shopping, which is what we do best. I am meeting all my friends at 6 for happy hour as well.

5 snacks I enjoy: large curd cottage cheese, popcorn, bagel, Cool Ranch Doritos, veggies with dip.

5 bands that I know the lyrics of MOST of their songs: Barenaked Ladies, Steve Miller, New Kids on the Block, ABBA, John Mellencamp.

5 things I would do with 100,000,000 dollars: pay of debt, buy house/furnishings, share with my family and friends, invest, donate interest to charities (i.e. set up my own foundation).

5 bad habits I have: biting my nails, eating too much, smoking, cursing, driving too fast.

5 things I like doing: going to the pool, reading, watching TV and movies, spending time with family and friends and partying.

5 things I would never wear: Right now (i.e. I�m a fat ass) � bikini, tank top, tube top, shorts, short skirt.

5 TV shows I like: Big Brother, Lost, 24, Desperate Housewives, Gilmore Girls.

5 movies I like: Reality Bites, Grease, Love Actually, Steel Magnolias, 9 � 5, Beaches.

5 famous people I'd like to meet: James Franco, Kate Hudson, Vince Vaughn, Jennifer Aniston, Oprah (she might give me lots of stuff).

5 biggest joys at the moment: Taco Bell Fiesta Salads (hey my diet doesn�t start until Monday), finally being 100% honest about how I feel to my friends, cuddling in bed every morning and every night with Jeremy, that my Mom is home for good and how excited my puppy gets when he sees me (which, because he lives with my parents is not enough).

5 favorite toys: vibrator (ha � had to include that one), cell phone, computer, Trivial Pursuit Pop Culture, Clue.

5 people to tag: Whoever�I really think I might have been the last person in Diaryland to do this.

1:57 p.m. - July 14, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007