www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Really Good Weekend

I had a great weekend, despite a rocky start.

I visited my grandma Friday after work and we had dinner and visited my grandpa, which was fine. After our visit, I rushed home to get ready for the benefit Jeremy and I (and his friend Angie and a few of my friends) were attending.

I was not in the mood to meet Angie � I had an awful, awful week and I just wanted to relax and have fun with my friends. I didn�t want to have to meet someone new and worry about whether or not Jeremy is going to leave me for her.

It started out very rocky (I was rude to her, but in my defense I was wearing a white skirt and I forgot to put a tampon in before I left the house and was in a hurry to get to the bathroom), but it got better.

She is cute. She has brown hair, light eyes and a huge smile. She is also short, flat-chested and has a big butt � she just had a weird body. She was also very outgoing, nice and funny (although sometimes it was almost like she was performing stand up instead of just talking � strange).

But, in my nervousness and stress from such an awful week, I drank 7 beers and 1 martini in the first hour. I also decided that I didn�t need to talk to Jeremy at all (or look at him or acknowledge him at all). I spent the night talking to Angie and my friends but completely ignoring Jeremy. Angie left after a few hours and Jeremy and I finally talked about things.

Yes, I should have more self-confidence, but I don�t. I wish I knew how to get it, but I don�t. Also, he shouldn�t have been so shady about her phone calls, emails and text messages � I wouldn�t have felt so threatened by her. She text messaged him on Saturday thanking him for inviting her and said that she had a great time. He�s going to invite her to the next cookout (Sunday), which still bothers me, but I�m certainly not going to tell him he can�t invite one of his friends (he did ask me first if it was okay). I�m just so afraid that all my friends are going to think that he should be dating her instead of me�I hate having no self-confidence. Maybe I should go to a shrink?

Saturday morning/afternoon, Jeremy, my older brother and I visited my grandparents. My grandpa wasn�t quite as with it. I don�t think he knew who I was, but I�m so happy that Jeremy got the chance to meet them. My grandma fell out of bed the other night (seriously, what is it with them falling out of bed?!?). She and my mom spent all day yesterday in the emergency room, but luckily all she has are bumps and bruises. I�m going over there tonight to visit. I guess my grandma looks pretty bad�getting old is NOT fun.

Saturday night, Jeremy and I watched TV and just spent some great quality time together. We bonded on every level � it was a great night. We spent much of Sunday morning and afternoon at the pool and had some more quality time together Sunday night. I love quality time.

I guess the boys and girls had a great time at their respective bachelor/bachelorette parties. The boys acted like asses and I�m so glad that Jeremy didn�t go (and so far he doesn�t resent me for not going). Although in reality, he couldn�t afford to go. I�ve been paying for everything, and if I�m paying, I�m going to be the one to go out � I�m certainly not paying for him to see naked women.

He�s not having much luck finding jobs so far. He needs to apply to the NFL though�I would love for him to work for a football team. Or even a basketball team (although there are lots more games and it�s a longer season). Hopefully he�ll find something soon. I�m tired of being poor.

This week will (hopefully) go by quickly. I have another 4-day weekend, which is SO nice. Actually I have to work a half day on Friday, but it�s not even a half day � I work 9:30 � 12:00 (it�s so pointless).

3:06 p.m. - June 28, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007