www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Get Paid to \"Watch\" TV

God love Jeremy, but he's just not very smart sometimes.

He has a job interview - a second round interview, actually - at a chiropracter's office. He'll be making good money (more than me even, which sadly even though I have a Master's degree isn't saying much) and he'll finally be doing what he loves - massage therapy.

However, as I was wishing him luck, he told me that everyone at the hospital (where he currently works) wished him luck too. Excuse me?!? You have a good paying, full-time job and you told them you were interviewing somewhere else?

He told me that they didn't care, but if someone comes along just as qualified as he is (he's a surgical technician), don't you think they're going to let him go since they know he's looking elsewhere?

If that happens, I might honestly kill him.

So this is going to sound totally self-centered (what's new?), but my friends have not talked to me since last Thursday (Girls Night). They all had fun together at the bachelorette party and have since just done their own thing, which is fine, but I just had one of the hardest weeks of my life and they were noticably absent.

And yes, it was my choice not to go to the party and yes, I haven't called them either, but in my defense I'm always the one contacting people and I just didn't feel like it these past several days. I'm going through a really hard time, would it hurt for my friends to call me for a change?

They're going out tonight, but I didn't want to go. I emailed them that, and 3 of them emailed me personal emails asking if I was okay. I didn't answer them back - hey, at least it'll give them something good to talk about tonight..."Do you think Liz is okay?" "Has anyone talked to her?" "Is she mad at us?" I'm rarely the topic of controversy, so it might be fun.

But truthfully, I'm just not in the mood to go. I don't want to sit around listening to the bullshit. Maybe I'm depressed...I don't know. I have 2 cookouts this weekend too, neither of which sound fun. Jeremy wants to go, so I'll go to the store, buy food and alcohol, make side dishes and go the fucking cookouts (it's going to be the same people at both) and drink a lot. Jeremy's so nice...he ALWAYS drives (although not always sober).

And yes, I do realize that I'm complaining about going out with my friends, which is rigoddamndiculous (it seems like that's the new word of the week).

On a completely unrelated note, I've had 3 people complement me on my skin. Actually 2 people asked me if I was pregnant because I had a beautiful glow to my face and then my mom told me that my skin tone looked radiant. O-kay. Just as long as I'm not pregnant. If so, Jeremy sure as hell better hope that he gets a job before he loses his old one.

And lastly, one more reason why my boss completely rocks. I'm allowed to "watch" TV at work. I work MUCH better with background noise, so I brought in my TV (no cable though) and have listened to soaps and talk shows all day. And yes, sometimes I turn around to see what's going on, but for the most part, it really is just background noise. Perfect!

4:40 p.m. - June 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007