www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Girls (i.e. my Friends and my Boobs)

I love my friends�we had the best time on Saturday night. I never talk about them here, so I thought I would do a quick cast list of some of my best friends (girls only for right now).

Noriene � my �oldest� friend in our circle of friends. We went to high school together, college (lived together freshman and senior year) and lived together for three years after grad school. She is so laid back and has a sarcastic sense of humor. She is also super nice and is dating Michael, who she will one day marry.

Abby � we lived on the same floor freshman year of college and have been best friends ever since. She is the most financially successful so far and owns her own home. She lives with her younger sister (Dede, who I also adore). Abby is the single, independent woman (she hasn�t had a boyfriend in 5 years). She is also the girl that men are usually most attracted to (she�s VERY talkative though, so I think that might be a turnoff sometimes).

Allyenne � she�s the friend who moved back from Arizona (I was nervous about her moving back, but it�s been wonderful). We met freshman year when we were pledges in my sorority (she and Abby went to high school together). She has a huge heart (and a huge mouth) and is extremely sweet. She does, unfortunately has a tendency to date married men (which I do NOT support), but it�s mostly because she has absolutely no self-esteem (and you all thought I was bad).

Lee and Mac � they are girls I met when I was dating Nik (they are both dating friends of his). Mac has not been around as much (she�s working 2 jobs), but I see Lee all the time. They are both younger than the rest of us (they are the same age as Abby�s younger sister � 25) and they also went to the same high school as Abby and Allyenne. Lee has become one of my closest friends and I definitely have Nik to thank for that.

Ann � another one of my ex roommates. Noriene and I lived with her for 2 of the 3 years we lived together (after grad school). She went to high school with Noriene and I. We were kind of close in high school and reconnected 5 years ago. She is shy, but hilarious. She is now close with all my college friends too.

There are a few other girls too, but these are the ones that I�m closest to. Abby, Dede, Noriene, Allyenne, Lee, Mac and Ann (obviously not their real names). That�s a large group of best friends. I just think I�m so lucky that I have such a strong, close network of friends (all from high school or college) and we all mesh so well together. There is no bad blood between anyone.

In fact we�re all getting together tonight to try on our dresses for the wedding and to see Ann�s new house (she�s also making us homemade manicotti and she bought lots of wine � yum!).

So back to Saturday � it was such a great time. We all wore pink (the bride wore a white t-shirt with �Future Mrs. L*******� on the front and �Kelly� with the numbers �69� on the back. She also had on a veil, but there were no penises or other things like that (that�s a lie, we all had penis straws stuck in our cleavage). We had the pimped out bus (we listened to Holla Back Girl nonstop) and drank Jager Bombs on the way. We went to a dueling piano bar, an 80�s dance club and then back on the bus to a different part of town for the end of our night.

We all drank so much. We were crazy. First off, we started drinking at 2 pm (bridal shower) and didn�t stop until 2 am (actually that�s when Jeremy picked me up, they stayed out until 3). And seriously? People probably thought we were lesbians. We sucked each other�s penis straws (in the cleavage), we kissed, grabbed boobs and butts. We licked each other, danced, stripped, flashed and acted so inappropriately.

And I, finally might be growing up. It�s no secret that I have huge boobs. Huge. Boobs. They�re nice boobs. It�s because I�m young. They sag a tad (without a bra), but when they�re that big (unless they�re fake), they�re going to. I wore the smuttiest, most inappropriate shirt that night. The girls encouraged me to wear it, even though I was unsure (I would never wear it in front of my guy friends � I wouldn�t ever hear the end of it).

So yeah I wore it out and didn�t enjoy the attention I received because of it. Of course I had the mean looks from all the flat chested girls (I�m used to that everyday) but I also had men walk by and grab them, lick them or talk openly about them to whoever. Back in the day, I would have enjoyed the attention, but not this time. I�m over it. I want people to like me for me, not for my boobs. That sounds dumb, but when you have something that gets so much attention, you get attached to them�One of these days I will briefly post a picture of myself in the shirt and you�ll get the idea.

So yeah, turtlenecks from now on (yeah right).

In just a few short days, I�ll be back on the bus for our trip to New York. I wish I could post a picture of this bus. It�s the size of a tour bus, it has leather recliners, leather couches 2 flat screen TV�s (one huge one in the front of the bus and another in the bathroom), PS2 a refrigerator, a table for playing cards � it�s huge. It will be so nice to be able to relax on our 10 hour bus ride to New York. And, there�s only 9 of us going on the bus, so it won�t be too crowded�I can�t wait!

In other news, my mom and grandparent�s are coming home for good this weekend. My grandparent�s are moving to a assisted living/nursing home � I hope they�ll be happy. I haven�t seen them in 5 years (or my mom in 5 weeks), so it�ll be nice to see them again. I have Monday off, so I�ll get to see everyone then since I�ll be gone all weekend. My grandfather is doing much better. He�s on antidepressants so he�s not trying to kill himself anymore. In fact he�s happier than he�s ever been. And he�s even walking with a walker.

Okay, seriously this entry has been really random � I apologize.

4:08 p.m. - June 14, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007