www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Celebs and Sugar Tits

I never thought I would be old enough where I feel threatened by 18 year olds (not threatened like I�m fearing for my life, but threatened in the way that they�re boobs are much perkier than mine).

Remember how I told you that Jeremy�s co-worker (she�s the 18 year old) looks like Summer from The OC (his words, not mine � I�ve never seen her)? Well, he told me today that yesterday the boys at his work were arguing whether or not she looks more like Summer or Catherine Zeta Jones.

Add that to the fact that I�ve been having such low self-esteem problems lately and what do you get? A fat, grumpy bitch. Ugh, I *hate* that I�ve gained back the weight I lost (and to be honest � and then some). I spent the morning sobbing in the shower to Jeremy about how I hated myself (I bet he�ll never tell me a �My Co-Worker�s So Hot� story again).

I don�t really hate myself. I just hate that I�m fat. And out of shape. So yeah, we�re going to do it (again)�Weight Watchers and the gym, here I come.

So one of my best friend�s brother is getting more and more famous everyday. He�s in a band. Probably a band you have not heard of, but he�s been on MTV�s news reel (or whatever it�s called), and one of their songs is the theme song for the WNBA (you might have seen the commercial during the men�s playoffs).

Also, they just finished touring with Ashlee Simpson and are getting ready to tour with the Backstreet Boys. They are also in the new Teen People � the Upcoming Stars issue or whatever. And, if any of you watch the MTV Movie Awards tonight, their song will be playing when Sandra Bullock walks out on stage to present.

So yeah, he�s in this band (it�s a boy band and they kind of resemble the Beatles � floppy hair, suits, etc) and my friend (who has the same, distinctive last name) has been getting emails from girls at work asking if she is related and can she hook them up, etc�At first she answered a few of them and told them that she was his sister (big mistake) � she has been flooded with emails since�

Let me see if I can find you a picture of her brother�

Okay, I know nothing about copyrighting, but I got it off their website and all rights go to them. Kay?

Cute, huh? He�s younger than me � 22, maybe? When we were in college, he used to come to our sorority and all of our sorority sisters used to hit on him (we used to tell them that he was of legal age, even though he wasn�t � he loved us).

It would be SO fun if they got huge and he invited his sister (and all her friends, of course) to Hollywood for a big celebrity-filled party. Why is my obsession with celebs? It�s a sickness, really.

I have such a busy night�first I have to go to my parent�s house (they live 30 minutes from me), then back to my side of town to Girl�s Night. My father is so generously loaning me $500 to get through wedding season. In return I have to give my dog a bath. Then I get to drink and eat pizza with the girls.

Lastly, I have a new nickname for Jeremy (I have a new one every week it seems, although the longest lasting one has been Monkey Buttface Head) � Sugar Tits. He hates it, but it makes me laugh.

3:48 p.m. - June 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007