www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy, Busy Summer!

I had a nice weekend�Friday night Jeremy and I watched White Noise (so NOT scary) and started The Office. I didn�t like The Office at all. I usually love British humor, but not this�We drank wine and spent the evening cuddling on the couch.

Saturday afternoon he worked on his resumes while I laid out in the sun. Afterwards we went to the joint bridal shower, where I got really drunk (I didn�t eat lunch or eat anything there). We went to McDonald�s afterwards and were going to go to a friend�s house to continue the party, but I was too far gone.

Sunday was my favorite day. We went to the pool and laid out in the sun all day. We are tan/burnt and now it feels like summer to me. I just hope that it�s sunny on Sunday � that�ll be my last time in the sun before the wedding.

This week/next week will be busy. Tonight I�m going shopping for this weekend�s bridal shower/bachelorette party. Tomorrow night is�nothing! Thursday I am going to my parent�s house to get money from my dad (he�s helping me out, thank God � wedding�s are super expensive!), then I�m going to Girls Night and my old roommate�s new apartment (I get to see my kittens again), Friday is a cookout, Saturday day is the bridal shower, Saturday night is the bachelorette party. And Sunday I want to lay out (although with my luck it�ll be rainy).

Next week is busy too. Monday is nothing, Tuesday the girls are getting together to try on dresses (for the wedding), Wednesday I�ll be packing, Thursday is my finance committee meeting and then Friday I am leaving for New York for the weekend. I get back on Sunday, but I took Monday off as well. My grandparent�s should be here the Friday I leave, so I�ll spend all day Monday with my mom and grandparents.

I�m exhausted from even typing this! I like being busy though�especially with fun things like weddings and cookouts.

Jeremy and I are doing really well�no complaints in that department!

Oh, when I was drunk at the bridal shower, I decided that it was up to me to �save� Nik. I went up to him and asked him to go out with me (Jeremy told me that it wouldn�t bother him too much if I did). He said, �Sure, darling. You show me your world and I�ll show you mine.� I don�t think I want to see his world (not if it involves writing on the walls in blood). How am I going to approach him about this? Maybe he was drunk too and won�t remember�

Also, I talked to the bride-to-be (the person we were at the shower for � and yes, alcohol makes me say whatever the fuck is on my mind) and asked her if she hated me. She�s the fianc� of Nik�s best friend. The best friend is the one I slept with when he and his fianc� were on �a break.� She told me that when she looks at me she doesn�t even think about it and that we are totally cool. I think that�s very big of her�I don�t think I would be as forgiving. Sometimes I can�t believe I did something that horrible to her and Nik, and not only is she still my friend, but so is her fianc� and so is all of Nik�s guy friends (they all know about it and nobody even mentions it) and Nik. Crazy�I just never would have thought I would come away from the unscathed (although truthfully I beat myself up about it more than probably anybody else would have).

I�m off in an hour since I got here at 7:30. I think I might like working 7:30 to 3:30�

2:15 p.m. - June 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007