www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

High School Reunion

*If you haven�t already, go back and give me an opinion on the dress and whether or not it would look good with the shrug, please.*

Jeremy�s 10 year high school reunion is coming up (I never thought I would be so old to have a high school reunion) and he wants me to go with him. Eh. I do not know one person from his high school, and unless I know someone VERY well and/or am drunk, I am painfully shy. Going to his reunion (which luckily for me is in a bar � it�s $14 all you can drink � they will lose money on me) will be almost as terrifying as it was going to his grandfather�s funeral (where I met most of his extended family for the first time).

His ex-fianc� went to high school with him and may be there. She emailed him the Evite and said she wasn�t sure if she could go (she lives in Vermont or somewhere like that). I�m very apprehensive about meeting her � they dated for 6 years and they�ve known each other almost their whole lives. They also traveled the world together, got pregnant (and had an abortion) together and had a threesome together. She�s also a bisexual and is currently dating a woman, which I�m sure most men find very exciting.

But at the same time (not because I don�t trust him), if she�s there, I want to be there too � with my huge engagement ring on. And she�s not pretty � at all. And she�s terribly mean and scary. I just hope she�s not going. And actually, Jeremy does not want to see her or have us be in the same room together (I�m not sure why � I think it would just make him uncomfortable) so if she�s going, he doesn�t want to go. But with my luck, she�ll say that she�s not going, we�ll go, and she�ll show up anyway.

So yeah, I have until July to become a super model. 2 months! How much weight could I (reasonably) lose in 2 months � 40 pounds?

*gulp*

2:52 p.m. - May 06, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007