www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking a Day Off & Masturbation (Yes, You Read That Right)

I took a day off yesterday. I called my boss at 8:30 in the morning and told her that I needed a day off. I simply could not go to work and I didn�t feel like calling in sick. I think she was so surprised by my honesty that she had no problem with it. And, truth be told, I had saved up lots of extra hours from working so hard the past few weeks.

When I got in today, there was a homemade card on my desk, signed by my coworkers and employees thanking me for doing such a great job and wishing me a great day off. It was very nice. Then, before I could even sit down, my boss called me into her office and asked me what was going on.

I have been preparing for this talk for months, but up until today, I could not do it. I cannot stand up for myself. On Friday, I was mad at something and jokingly said, �If I have to do this, then I�m going to resign.� My coworker told my boss yesterday about that comment. All day yesterday she was going over my job description to see if I do too much. She was worried that I was going to resign, so she wanted to talk to me about it right away.

Of course, being the huge pussy I am, started crying immediately. I seriously hate confrontations with my boss. And truthfully, it wasn�t even a confrontation, it was me telling her what was wrong and her fixing it. Bottom line, I feel very unappreciated at work and I feel like lately I�ve been getting the grunt jobs and that my �prestige� in the company has been slipping. Lately, people haven�t been asking me if I could do something, they just tell me. I hate that, it makes me feel like my time is not as valuable.

Anyway, it looks like things are going to get better. I hope so � it was so nice having the day off yesterday. Jeremy had the day off too, but he had to study. I gave my dog a bath, cleaned the bathroom, picked up my room, did laundry, and then spent the rest of the day doing nothing, until after dinner, when I met my friends out for drinks. It was a good, relaxing day.

I�m going to cook tonight. Have I mentioned how much I love cooking? I LOVE it! I am making Jeremy�s favorite � he studied so hard yesterday and he�s pretty sure he did well on his Algebra final (I hope this dinner isn�t premature) � steak, homemade mashed potatoes, homemade creamed spinach and homemade vanilla cake with chocolate icing.

Other than that, we�re going to watch TV (I haven�t seen the Amazing Race � aliboomboom, I had to quickly skip over your paragraph about it, I didn�t want to ruin the surprise!) and go to bed. I would say that we�re going to have sex, but we did last night, so that WAY lessens my chances. Oh well. I�m going to bank on having a fantastic orgasm next time we get busy, because I�m getting my period soon, which almost always means no sex.

Speaking of � and I�m about to get really personal here. I almost always have to masturbate the first day of my period. Awhile ago, I read that having an orgasm is the best way to cure the side effects of having your period. Usually on the first day, I�m just sore � I have cramps, my back hurts � and even my vagina is physically sore (I�m kind of in shock that I�m writing this). Anyway, the thought of having sex makes me want to vomit, so instead I do my own thing and almost instantly I feel 150% better � my cramps are gone, my back stops hurting and I just stop hurting in general. After that one time, I am fine for the rest of my period. If you have painful physical symptoms with your period, you should try it.

Okay, I almost hate having that paragraph be the last thing I leave you with, but hey, I�m nothing if not honest � even if it takes me months and a tearful confrontation to do it.

5:08 p.m. - April 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007