www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh Goody, Someone Out There IS Bigger Than Me

Tuesday night, my dog was very restless. He kept jumping off the bed and then barking to be let back up. He also wanted water and had to go to the bathroom. While this was happening, Jeremy didn�t move one muscle. He laid in bed like a big worthless lump. Now granted, Reggie is my dog, but I had flashes of what my life might be like when we have babies.

Last night I made the mistake of telling Jeremy about how I wondered if that is how he would be when our baby is screaming at 2 am. He apparently decided that he needed to prove to me that he would be a great father. Every time my dog barked or scratched to go outside, Jeremy would jump out of bed, grumbling and swearing and stomping around. He had great intentions, but it was still annoying, and needless to say neither one of us got much sleep last night.

Guess what I did today? I stapled over 1,000 documents. That�s after I made all the copies. Then I questioned why I wasted 6 years in college.

Last night Jeremy and I watched the Pacers game, and I cried so many times. Why cry during basketball (sadly, I�m a huge sap and tear up about almost everything)? It was Reggie Miller�s last regular season game and they a tribute to him before and after the game. I love Reggie Miller (that�s where my puppy got his name) and it was so nice to see all the fans supporting him. It was a sold out game and every person received a free �I Love Reggie Miller� shirt and a sign that said, �Thank you Reggie.�

After the game, he received a present from the Simon brothers (they own all the Simon Malls all around the country) � they drove a Bentley Convertible onto the court. It was such a great moment � not that Reggie couldn�t afford it on his own, but a $150k present is always a good one. It was just such an emotional game and such a fantastic night for Indiana basketball � even Jeremy cried. See? We�re perfect for each other.

Want to know how unfair life is? There is a benefit tonight for my work. It involves free food from all of the top restaurants in the city � we�re talking filet mignon, lobster, Oyster Rockefeller � but I�ll probably be too busy to eat a single bite. And truly my hands might be too blistered to even hold a fork � those copies I made were for this event.

I should be more grumpy about it, but I�m not. [2 minutes have passed] Okay, now I�m grumpy. One of my coworkers told a story about a fat person and to illustrate how heavy they were she said to me, �They are much bigger than you.� Seriously, next time I tell a story about an ugly person I am going to say, �Yeah, she�s actually much uglier than you.� How rude! Damn, it�s probably a good thing I�m going to be too busy to eat tonight.

4:48 p.m. - April 21, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007