www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jen is Moving Home

One of my best friends moves home this weekend and I have mixed feelings about it. She�s been gone since we graduated college, which was 5 years ago. She moved to Arizona, so she hasn�t been home that often � maybe 3 times a year. I have changed a lot since I was 22 � we all have - but except for her, all the girls have changed together.

She�s also jealous of me. I hate saying that, but it�s true. I think she�s jealous because even though I�m overweight, I have a fabulous boyfriend, while she hasn�t had one in years. I think some girls think that it�s not fair if �the fat one has a boyfriend� and they don�t. Now, she has never said this to me, but this is honestly what I think.

I think she�s jealous because she act inappropriately towards Jeremy (she always acts too flirty and sexual around my boyfriends). She�s always rubbing his shoulders or back and she even acts sexual towards me (in front of Jeremy � which of course he likes). Her touching my breasts (she constantly is grabbing my cleavage) or rubbing my back puts sexual images in Jeremy�s head that involves her.

She also brings up the most embarrassing things about me in front of everyone. For example, last time she was home, she told a very embarrassing story about me involving a yeast infection and the crotch of my jeans (don�t ask). That is something I would never tell Jeremy and I don�t appreciate her telling not only him, but a table full of my guy friends. Even though I begged her not to tell, she just laughed and talked over me. And then when I got upset, I looked like a baby and she got all upset and everyone consoled her.

She�s not all bad � she actually the most generous person that I know and she has a huge heart, but she just loves to embarrass people and flirt with everyone she sees.

I think she might be disappointed when she comes home � the 3 times a year that she�s been home, everyone makes a point to come out and see her. It�s always a huge party � now that she�s home everyday, it�s not going to be like that. We don�t usually go out on Friday�s (it�s date night) and we don�t go out every night of the week anymore. I think it would be hard to expect that and realize that everyone you left (at age 22) has grown up. She just hasn�t seen that side of us yet. When she�s around, we all still act like we�re in college because it�s �like the old days.�

Also, her �best� friend from college (we�re all best friends, but in a large knit group of �best� friends there are still people who are even more �best� � my �best� friend is my roommate) and I are super close now and I�m afraid that�s going to change � she and Jen (the one that�s moving home) are both single so they�re going to go out a lot without me. It�s okay, but that�s something else that�s going to change. Can you tell I don�t like change?

I don�t know�it�ll be fine, it�s just going to change everything. Some for the good and some for the bad. It�s like the movie It�s a Wonderful Life. You never know how much one person can affect the lives of everyone around them. I�m sure it�ll be fine, but I just have a feeling of trepidation about this and usually my gut instinct is right on. I just hope that all of our friendships stay intact and that she keeps away from Jeremy.

Oh, another reason why I don�t trust her around Jeremy is because she�s my friend that has been in a relationship with a married man for the past 4 years, while being friends with his wife. That�s so wrong and I won�t even talk with her about that � but can you see why I have issues with her?!?

2:26 p.m. - April 19, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007