www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poor, but Happy

This weekend was extremely boring. I guess it was kind of relaxing�

Friday, Jeremy and I had a quiet night at home. I made calzones and we watched TV. I went to bed early, but woke up at 4:30 am and couldn�t fall back asleep. At 9:30, I was at work and did some gardening and yard work with a volunteer group until 2:00. After that, I went home and Jeremy and I spent the afternoon being lazy. We were going to go to a movie, but we never made it off the couch. Sunday we went to the grocery store, went fishing and had another lazy evening.

And somehow, even with all that, I�m not quite ready for it to be Monday.

I have my dog again for the week � my dad is having a hard time taking care of him and he is going to NC to visit my mom this weekend. I cannot believe how long she�s been gone. I guess it�s only been since March 23, but it�s the longest I�ve ever gone without seeing her (well, it might have been longer in college, but somehow it�s different if you�re the one who�s away). I cannot wait for her to come home � I just want her and my grandparents here. Hopefully it won�t be too much longer - by the end of May at the latest.

So, now that Jeremy�s working for our professional basketball team � he isn�t on staff, but is more contractual - he�s really into watching the games. I would be too and luckily I like basketball, so it�s been kind of fun. However, last week he was asked to work on the NASCAR drivers when they come to town for the Brickyard 400. I don�t want to start watching NASCAR races � I just don�t understand the attraction. I�m so happy for him, but I foresee Sunday afternoons filled with the sounds of cars driving in circles for me. Joy.

Jeremy and I are temporarily out of money so we are eating on a �poor man�s� budget this week. Everyday this week, we are having pb&j for lunch and, let me tell you, it was so good! I haven�t had it in years and it�s forgot how tasty it is. Not very healthy, but it could be worse. For dinner tonight, I�m having one of those cheap-ass $1.79 frozen pizzas. Nice.

I get paid on Wednesday, and we both have our other jobs that owe us money right now, so we�ll be fine. The bills are paid, we have food and all is good, so I can�t complain. Well truthfully, I�m sure I�ll find something, but in the meantime, life is good.


3:47 p.m. - April 18, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007