www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks, Seth Cohen, for Ruining my Night!


Guess who's hungover today? The wine last night went down like water. I knew I was in trouble when I had 4 glasses of wine during the OC.

In my drunken state last night, I decided to confront Jeremy about something stupid. I brought up his past lies and told him that I didn't trust him. Shortly after, I passed out.

When I woke up this morning, he was stomping around and giving me the silent treatment (which, in fairness, I deserved). Finally he sat down on the edge of the bed and talked to me.

He told me that although he was sorry that he lied to me in the past, I had to start trusting him again. He also told me that he was up all night thinking long and hard about whether or not to get the money back from my ring. He figured that if I didn't trust him, then we're not ready to be engaged.

He cried, I apologized, he apologized and we�re fine. For the most part, it�s chalked up to a drunken mistake. However, I think we both (him mostly) have valid points. I need to stop trying to catch him in a lie. I search for lies and am always trying to find out if what he�s telling me is the truth. It�s tiring and it�s really fucking stupid. However, I wouldn�t have ever done that in the first place, had he not lied � several times.

I also figure too, that Jeremy is not tricky. If he lies to me, it�s going to come out (with or without my prodding) and so I can stop exerting so much of my own time and energy thinking about whether or not he�s lying. It�s freeing, really.

And as far as the ring goes, I better still be getting it. It�s not the ring, it�s what it symbolizes. I want to be married to Jeremy and I want to start a family. I know that he loves me and that he does not intentionally try to hurt me. I also know that although he has told stupid lies, he would not cheat on me.

My punishment for being such a crazy, drunk bitch last night? I puked 4 times this morning (nothing but stomach acid, baby) and had a pounding headache for 4 hours. 2,000 mg of Tylenol later and lots of Diet Coke, I�m back to normal � except for being supremely tired. Jeremy and I have a quiet, relaxing night planned, which is perfect since I have to work tomorrow.

Wanna know what started this ridiculous fight? Seth Cohen from the OC. He lied to Summer about Reid being a guy (he actually withheld the truth from her, but same thing) and it reminded me of Jeremy. Guys are SOOOO dumb sometimes. I never confided to anyone (except for you guys) about Jeremy�s past lies, so when I said something along the lines of, �Seth and Jeremy are so much alike,� they started questioning me and the truth came out.

See? The OC can be totally realistic sometimes. Now, if only I actually looked like Summer�

1:35 p.m. - April 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007