www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it Summer Yet?

Ah, the weekend. Well, almost. I hate how the last hour, hour and a half, takes soooooooooooo long. I think it�s especially hard since I work until 5:30 � it doesn�t even seem like it�s �almost� time to go until 5 pm.

I overheard Jeremy telling one of our friends that my ring is ready. He told me (weeks ago) that it was ready but that he didn�t get approved for the loan. I don�t know � I�m staying out of it. When I checked his email today (yes, I still do that occasionally), I saw that he had several emails from credit card companies and loan companies. He must really want the ring soon. Maybe I�ll have a big announcement on Monday � eh, doubt it. That�s okay though because this weekend is going to be magnificent.

I�m meeting everyone for happy hour at 6 and then we�re drinking until 10 or so. Tomorrow I�m going to buy some new clothes, go to a cookout (it�s going to be warm and sunny) and then party all night. Sunday, Jeremy and I are going to go to the park and take a picnic, read books and play Frisbee. Can life get any better than that? Oh, and let�s not forget the best night on TV � Sunday�s on ABC. It makes Sunday night bearable and I�ve even started looking forward to them, which has NEVER happened.

So you might have noticed that I stopped talking about my weight loss (in fact many of you were probably overjoyed that I stopped listing my food and exercise of the day � sorry, as boring as it might be, it does help), that�s because it�s not happening anymore. In fact, I�m going in the wrong direction. My clothes are getting tighter and I can definitely tell that I�ve packed on 10 (or plus - and honestly, it�s safe to say plus) pounds. BUT, I am going to get back on the wagon on Monday before I gain it ALL back. And now that it�s sunny outside, I can go workout before work (I don�t have to be at work until 9:30 � and I live 5 minutes from my work � surely I can wake up at 7 to go to the gym for an hour).

Okay, 2 more random and mundane thoughts�I�m so happy about the time change (as you might remember, we never change time) � my morning Lifetime shows are back. This winter I was stuck watching Mad About You and Designing Women, but now I get to watch Golden Girls and The Nanny, which I like much, much better. Also, all of MTV�s prime time shows are on at 9 instead of 10.

Lastly, Jeremy and I just bought tickets to the Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers concert. I think that sounds so fun � a blanket, some beer and music under the stars. Can you tell I�m in the mood for summer?

4:34 p.m. - April 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007