www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Now for a Demonstration with Lard Ass

So remember how I once said that even though I�m overweight, it�s never really an issue? How that not many people comment on it or have negative things to say to me? Well, that changed this morning during a meeting.

We were learning how to transfer people from chairs to a standing position. The group leader asked me to help her demonstrate and then said, �Now, with heavier people,� then she stammered and said, �I�m not saying that you�re heavy.� At that point, I wanted to either cry, hit her or leave work, but (with my face bright red, I�m sure), I just said, �It�s okay, I am,� and then the training went on and she showed all of my coworkers how to move a lard ass (me) out of a chair.

Seriously, and of all days � I started hardcore on my diet again today. Jeremy gained back 15 of the 20 pounds that he lost (he woke me up at 6:30 to tell me � he was so sad). I�m not even going to weigh myself. I�m going to eat healthy and workout for 2 weeks and then get on the scale. I�m afraid that if I realize that I gained back a lot, I�ll get depressed. So, here�s to denial�at least I�m doing something about it though.

Oh, another weight issue. We *might* be getting health insurance at work and I had to submit my height and weight to our finance committee (who I meet with once a month � and they are ALL men) and to our insurance provider (who I work with at least once a month). So, now all these men are going to know how much I weigh.

God this day is depressing! What other weight-related issues can I deal with today? I�m going over to my parent�s house after work so I can make a new CD for my mom and send it to her in NC. After that my dad and I are going out to dinner (just the 2 of us), so I�ll have to figure out what I can and cannot eat � and knowing him, he�ll probably bring up my weight.

Okay, seriously enough about my lard ass and how pathetic I am.

In other news, I had a great weekend. Friday, we met everyone at happy hour and I got pretty drunk. Saturday afternoon we went to a cookout, which carried into the evening (Jeremy and I drank a case of beer by 10 pm, which needless to say I was home shortly after that) and on Sunday, we went to the park, had a picnic and got some sun (well, one of my arms got sunburned and I have freckles on my cheeks and nose).

Two of my friends are getting married this summer and for at least 4 hours straight, all they talked about was wedding-related things. All of the other girls (who are not bitter, all of us have boyfriends who we will most likely marry) were so bored after the first hour or two. I have a feeling it�s just going to get worse as they get nearer to the date. That�s okay though � I know I�ll be excited too.

I have such a busy week ahead of me � I have to work Saturday too. Blah. But, because I�m working an extra 16 hours, I get to take 2 days off to make up for it. I just don�t know when I�ll be able to � this month is jam packed with work-related things. I hate how busy the summer season is at work. And it�s just getting started!

2:01 p.m. - April 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007