www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Love Indiana Basketball

Jeremy and I had so much fun at the game last night. The chairs even had arms and I fit just fine, thankyouverymuch.

I haven't been to a Pacers game in so long - it reminded my why I love Indiana basketball so much. There is no basketball like it - maybe it's just what it means to the fans.

It was the 4th quarter, 10 seconds left to go and we were down by 3 points. There was a time out and the Pacers had posession of the ball. All of a sudden the lights dimmed and on the megatron (or whatever those big screen are called) played a clip from the movie Hoosiers. It was the scene where Gene Hackman had his team in the huddle and got them fired up for the big game. At the end he said, "Welcome to Indiana basketball."

It sounds so dumb, but sitting there with 20,000 other fans, watching this movie, which symbolizes Indiana basketball, gave me goosebumps. The entire crowd was on their feet, screaming and cheering.

We shoot, we score, we go into overtime and we win. It was just such a fun night. I met the doctors and the reps that Jeremy works with and they bought us beer. Jeremy and I jumped up and down, high-fived and just acted like idiot fans - good times.

Can I say that Shaq is not that talented of a basketball player? I was so not impressed by him. He's huge (we had great seats and it was kind of cool to see him in person) and thick, so all he does is stand under the basket and place the basketball in the hoop. He doesn't really have to shoot or aim because he's pretty much right there. He doesn't make long shots and he's not very good at free throws. He's famous because he's super tall and super muscular - nobody can move him.

Jeremy said that he probably didn't play his hardest because Miami is already in the playoffs, but I was just expecting more from a "basketball legend."

Okay, enough about basketball.

I'm so jealous of Jeremy right now. He doesn't have to work today - he got an unexpected paid day off. He's doing homework, which isn't much fun, but it's better than working. We're going to go to lunch and then maybe get a tanning package. There is a new tanning salon that just opened that is giving away a free week of tanning to everyone. I usually don't use tanning beds because they turn me orange, but surely orange is better than white, right? I hate having such yellow skin. Luckily it turns brown in the summer.

This weekend should be fun. Tonight we are drinking some wine - I'm making dinner and we're renting movies. Tomorrow we're going out for a friend's birthday and I'm not sure what we're doing on Sunday.

I need to post some pictures. I've been wearing my hair natural (i.e. curly and huge) versus drying it straight (i.e. frizzy and huge). I will post pictures with my hair both ways and you guys can tell me which you like better. Sounds oh so fun, huh? Shut it.

Have a great weekend, all.

11:03 a.m. - April 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007