www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Ass

So my grandfather is ready to be released from the hospital, but because he cannot do rehab for 3 hours a day (he�s still paralyzed on his right side), they have to put him in a nursing home, where he will receive rehab, but not as good of quality. Isn�t that stupid? I thought rehab was to help people rebuild their bodies � I cannot believe there is a requirement for it. How the fuck did Christopher Reeve get to go to rehab? I know my grandfather is not worse off than him. Is it because he�s famous and has money? It�s bullshit.

Right now, we just need him to be able to sit for 3 hours at a time (so he can get on a plane). Once he gets there, he can come home (to Indy). My boss made a few phone calls and there is a local foundation that grants wishes to the elderly and they are going to grant my mom�s wish (to get my grandparents here). There is a program called Flight of the Angels (or something like that) and they fly people who are too sick to fly on commercial airlines.

When I called my mom in NC to tell her this, she started sobbing. She had no idea how she was going to get him home and now there�s hope. Even if my grandpa and grandma spend the rest of their lives in nursing homes, at least they can be with family. He just has to be able to sit up on the plane, and it�s about a 3 hour plane ride. I think my mom was just so happy to have something definite to work towards.

Can I tell you how tired I�ve been since I�ve taken in my dog? He usually sleeps in his own room (at my parent�s house), but since I don�t have that luxury in my apartment, he�s been �sleeping� with me - but he doesn�t get much sleeping done. Last night he was shaking like a leaf from the thunderstorms. I was up for at least an hour with him. I was joking to my boss that he�s getting me ready for my sleepless nights when I have a baby, but she told me that it�s not even close. I�m guessing that you (Cookie and Ali) would agree. Ah well, the weekend is coming and I can sleep much more then.

Jeremy and I are going to a Pacer�s game tonight. He won free tickets at work. I was hesitant to go at first (you know, because of my fear of small seats), but Jeremy �nicely� called the box office and asked what kind of seats that they had. He actually called and said, �Hi. I have a huge ass and I was wondering what kind of seats there are courtside?� When he repeated this to me, I kind of wanted to cry. I know I have a big rear, but seriously, did he have to say it like that? Guys are not smart. Or considerate, or maybe that�s just mine. He didn�t mean anything by it, but it still hurt my feelings.

He won points back though, by saying to me (after I told him to just take one of the guys), �I want to take you. You�re my best friend.� It was sweet.

So after work, we�re off it a Pacers game, where I get to see Shaq (up close and personal) for my first time. I have such anxiety about the seats though � they�re seats with no arms, so I know I�ll �fit�, but what if she was wrong or what if it�s still highly uncomfortable? I just need to lose (more) weight. I was thinking though � when I was �skinny� I wore a size 10 or 12 on bottom (because of my rear), and that was when I was eating less than 15 grams of fat a day and running 4 � 8 miles a day too. I can�t do that again � that�s a lot of running! I don�t think I can do that again. Oh well. There are more important things in life than my ass.

4:57 p.m. - March 31, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007