www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free Keg and an Engagement Idea

I�m very excited about my weekend jaunt to Chicago. I�m not going this weekend, but the next. I checked out a �Things to do in Chicago� book from the library, and I�m determined to have a plan. Last time Jeremy and I went, we did the touristy things �Shedd Aquarium, Sears Tower, History Museum and shopping. This time I want to do different things � maybe go to Chinatown, walk around Lincoln Park, things like that. I�m going to go check out some online magazines and see what�s going on the weekend we�ll be there. Cheap will be the key to our weekend � especially if we�re saving up for Florida.

This past weekend was fine. We had a charity event on Friday, which went well. My friends came, gambled, drank and had a good time. There was an untapped keg left after the party, which my boss gave to me (score!), so we had a party Saturday night. My nickname on Saturday night was �Clutch� because I got the last cup twice in beer pong. It�s so fun playing with guys and being able to beat them.

I had a fleeting thought on Saturday before the party. I was lying in bed thinking about how awesome it would be if when Jeremy and I walked into the party on Saturday, all my friends yelled, �Surprise�. Since it wasn�t a special occasion, I would have been confused, and turned to Jeremy, who would have been down on one knee ready to propose. Then, afterwards, we would be at our surprise engagement party. I knew it wasn�t going to happen like that, but I still think that�s a great idea for an engagement. What girl doesn�t like a party that�s just for her? Especially if her friends and family are all there to celebrate? Awesome.

And actually, Jeremy told me today that our engagement might not happen by the deadline, which is fine (I think it�s funny that Jeremy set a deadline for himself). I go through periods where I can�t wait to be engaged, married and pregnant, and others where I know it�ll happen someday and I feel rather apathetic about it. I�m not sure if he�s telling me that it might not happen by May to throw me off or if there�s really going to be a delay � guess I�ll find out eventually.

My mom and I still are not talking very much. She called me Sunday night (several times), so I finally answered. She acted like nothing was wrong, so I asked her if she still thought I was a horrible person. She laughed and laughed throughout the entire conversation and acted like she never said anything like that, and that I was just so silly. She�s nuts. I ended the conversation shortly after and haven�t heard from her since. She always denies things that she�s said. I need to start carrying around a tape recorder to document it or something. Whatever.

Tonight�s my last night of class for a month or so. Thank God. I�m so burnt out right now, which is sad since this is my first class and it�s only once a week for 8 weeks. Sorry, but after grad school, I was done. I wasn�t expecting to have to go back again. Blah.

Boring, boring, blah. Sorry.

5:04 p.m. - March 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007