www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Engagement News

2nd entry of the day.

My stomach is not feeling well. I went to a Super Bowl party yesterday and ate way too much cheese, sausage and chocolate (not all together). I haven�t been doing very well on my diet lately. I gained 1.8 pounds (total) the past few weeks. I was on my period when I weighed in, so that might account for some of it, but still � I�m sure after last night, I gained another 1.8 pounds. But, I�m back on Weight Watchers today and am ready to go strong.

My weekend was pretty fun. Friday night Jeremy and I watched movies at home for our date night. We rented Napoleon Dynamite (not good) and Cellular (good). I also bought Garden State and am in the process of watching it (good, so far). Saturday, I woke up, went to Weight Watchers, then to the mall and then home to clean. Saturday night Jeremy and I met friends out and went to Broad Ripple.

Sunday, we did nothing until the Super Bowl party. I was bad at the Super Bowl party � I had 3 cigarettes. I had 1 the night before too. Not good. Since I quit, I�ve only had 13 (it�s been 5 weeks) � which I think is good. I just need to not even smoke ever. It�s hard, but it�s much easier than I thought. If my friends didn�t smoke, it wouldn�t even be an issue.

Okay, so my good news. Jeremy bought the ring!! I�m going to be engaged soon ("la la la la la" - now I sound like jennlynn24). I figured out that he bought it, when I tried to get into my apartment and the door was chained. I knocked on the door and both Jeremy and my roommate said, �One minute,� and opened the door a few moments later. I know they�re weren�t hooking up, so the other conclusion is that he was showing her something he didn�t want me to see (hmmm, the ring?). So anyway, I was talking to my (drunk) friend on Saturday night about his and she shrieked, �He DID buy it!� I told my roommate that I knew about it and she got so pissed.

She told me to leave it alone and then told my drunk friend to� shut the fuck up.� It�s funny how much she wants it to be a surprise for me. Later, I looked over at the guys and Jeremy was showing them a business card from the jewelers. So cute. My roommate later told me that my first guess about the date was not right (March 11), but that it was close and made me promise that I would leave it alone.

It�s not that I WANT to know when I�m getting engaged, but I�m just so excited. I cannot wait to see how he�s going to do it. And, God love Jeremy, but he is not slick about it. It�s just because he�s so excited that he keeps telling everyone. And then I get so excited and talk about it. Then my friends get so excited and start talking about it too much. How fun though. I think I might be a little disappointed when it�s over. The anticipation has been so much fun.

Yeah, so my upcoming wedding and honeymoon (how fun to say that!) is even more of a reason to get my ass back into gear and lose the rest of my weight!

1:27 p.m. - February 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007