www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Susan's Killer

I just found the phone number of the man who killed my best friend.

I didn't know he was out of prison, but I think he only had to serve 2 years, which meant he was out last January.

Turns out he lives blocks from me. I could drive by his house or call him. Or DO something.

I've had fantasies of telling him off and kicking his ass. I've never met him in person. He would have no idea who I was. She only dated him a few times before he killed her. I refused to meet him because I knew he would be a loser like everyone else.

What would I do? I wonder if he's married and has a family? I wonder if he goes to bed at night with a clean conscious?

Wouldn't it be creepy if he came home tonight and I left him a message on his answering maching saying that I was Susan (my dead friend)?

I promise that I'm not going to do anything psycho, but it's just weird knowing that I COULD hurt him or do something if I wanted to. Revenge is a bitch.

He left my best friend in a water retention ditch (in swirling cold water) for HOURS. He may or may not have murdered her beforehand. He actually had a fiancee and cheated on her with Susan (who had no idea).

Somehow it makes it easier knowing that he's out there, minutes away and if I wanted to, I could hurt him. I'm not, but just knowing that now it's an option helps.

I promise I'm not going nuts or anything - if anyone else has had someone close to them murdered, I'm sure they would understand.

Just knowing that I could find him gives me a sense of control.

4:28 p.m. - February 04, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007