www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

School and Babies

I start school again tonight, and I have to say, I�m not really in the mood. If my professor is the type that calls on people at random and makes everyone contribute, I might just walk out. I cannot stand teachers who do that. I do not like talking in class because 1). I�m shy; 2). I like to process things and think about them before reproducing an answer; and 3). HE�s the teacher. I would much rather him teach us everything and we ask HIM questions.

That�s just how I like to learn, and if I�m paying his damn salary, then he should respect it. I know this sounds ridiculous, but if he�s that type of teacher, I will have knots in my stomach for the 2 hours of class and will absolutely dread going every week. That�s why I dropped it last semester and why I�m retaking it with a different teacher. Yeah, I�m that shy (unless I�m drunk or know you well).

I need to buy my father a birthday present soon. I should just do it while I�m at class tonight (my class is in the mall � there are classrooms downstairs that IU uses for some classes). My parent�s are taking us to a fancy steakhouse on Thursday for his birthday. I LOVE when my parent�s take us out to dinner. I used to take it for granted, but it�s not often I can afford a meal like that. When Jeremy and I went last year (to this same steakhouse), it was $200 for the two of us (we went all out though). For my dad�s birthday there will be 7 of us (my 2 brothers, my brother�s (icky) wife, my mom, my dad, Jeremy and me). Yum � New York Strip, garlic mashed potatoes, spinach souffl�, steamed broccoli and tiramisu for dessert. I bet I�ll gain some weight this week. That�s okay � I never eat like this (not even on holidays), so I�m going to enjoy!

Jeremy is sending his resume to professional sports teams in the country (MLB, NBA, NFL), which is exciting. I can do what I do in any city, but he obviously has to go where he can. Since I�ve lived in the same city my entire life, the thought of moving somewhere is exciting. And the idea that we will have no control over where it is, is also exciting. I would prefer somewhere warm and with a team I didn�t hate (there�s only a few I dislike).

My last thought of the day (if you can call any of what I wrote actual thoughts), is that I really, really, really want to have a baby. My boss is back at work with her newborn and some of my new office responsibilities have been feeding him and watching him. Spending time with a newborn is not healthy for me � something about being around him makes my biological clock tick so loudly, it�s almost deafening. It�s going to be so long until I have one though. Jeremy has to finish school, we have to buy a house and we have to get married first. Not that we HAVE to, but if I waited this long, I might as well wait another few years until my life is more stable (i.e. I need health insurance). My time will happen soon enough, I should just enjoy what I have � he just smells so damn good and he�s so squirmy and cute!

3:08 p.m. - January 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007