www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Girls Night Out

Sometimes I wish I wasn�t a girl. Jeremy and I had a bit of a rough weekend � most of which I suspect is my fault. Everything started out fine � we had our date night on Friday and went bowling. On the car ride home, I asked if he still thought that I sometimes held him back. His reply was, �Sometimes. But I like spending time with you.�

Basically he wants us to have the occasional guys night or girls night apart, which is fine, except our friends don�t really do that. He wants to hang out with our friends and not always have me there (I agree and I don�t always want him there), however since we only go out one night a week, and we hang out with the EXACT same people, I�m not sure how this is possible. And furthermore, since we�ve been dating, there�s never been a guy�s night, nor has he ever expressed any interest in doing separate things. I am many things, but a mind reader I am not.

If he thinks I am going to sit home, while I watch him and my roommate get ready to go out with MY friends of 1o+ years, he�s wrong. They are MY friends and he can go out and find his own. The problem? He�s now one of the guys and my best guy friends are now his. See! I KNEW I shouldn�t have introduced him to my friends � this is similar to what Ben and I went through. Except they were his guy friends and I stole them (and slept with one of them), when we broke up. It�s fair though, he cheated on me. And they�re still friends with him, they just spend more time with me and Jeremy.

At the same time, Jeremy cannot just snap his fingers and demand his independence from me (I realize that I cannot do the same). But I figured, if he wants independence, by golly he�s going to get it! Basically I completely ignored him Friday night until Sunday morning. We were still physically together, but I wasn�t all over him. I, stupidly, still made his meals and such, which I shouldn�t have done � he can take care of his own independent ass. I really think he would have been gob smacked if I would have sat down with a steamy plate of food and didn�t have anything for him.

By Saturday night, he planned a poker game at our house (which he wanted me to be there for), but I made plans with the girls to meet men (not me, but they�re my single girls). The guys plans fell through, and by the time I was ready to leave (in a very slutty, cleavage outfit that Jeremy did not approve of � ha ha), he and the boys were coming with (which, was fine by me because he drove).

At the bar, I met a very nice guy, Zach and had fun talking to him. Of course Jeremy ruined things by coming up to me and buying me drinks and hugging me and crap like that. I wasn�t going to DO anything, but it was nice to talk with a boy. Besides I weighed in on Saturday and I finally hit the 30 pound mark. And yes, even though I still need to lose more, I was VERY full of myself Saturday night (I was also drunk). We barely talked Saturday night (the guys played pool, while the girls chatted and talked to boys), and I had a great time.

And really, I don�t care about having the occasional separate night (I think it�s healthy to have separate interests), but I think he now realizes that on his guy�s night, I�m not going to be sitting at home knitting. Before I met him (and Ben), I was quite the whorish party girl. I might dust her off now and then and bring her out with me. Not that I would DO anything, but still, it�s fun to flirt. And yes, if the tables were turned I would probably be angry, but hey, I can have double standards.

By Sunday morning we were fine again, and even though we never were really not fine, it was just better to be back to our old selves. And yes, I took it too far, but I had a point to prove and Jeremy doesn�t always understand unless I pretty much hit him over the head with it. But yeah, I do realize that this weekend was mostly my fault. But hey, we all have our moments.

I currently have no update on my psycho neighbor. Supposedly the apartment manager was going to talk to her on Sunday and call me today. If I don�t hear from them, I�m not going to pursue it any farther. They left her a message and they know my side of the story. If I get a fine for being too loud, while watching TV in bed, then really, I think I just need to move (and egg the bitch�s car on the way out).

Off to Subway�do anyone else�s Subways now offer toasted subs? I realize that being in the Midwest, they�ve probably offered it for years now in much cooler cities, but damn, a toasted Subway Club is so good.

1:01 p.m. - January 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007