www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Psychotic Neighbor

I have a psychotic and anal neighbor. Our apartments are connected by my bedroom wall. A few months ago, she banged on my wall when I turned my music on. Let me just say that I do not listen to loud, bass filled music � it was at conversational level, and it was 8 pm on a Saturday night.

She kept banging, so finally I banged back. I think banging on a wall is so terribly rude. I promise that her banging was much louder than my music. Then she left a note on our door. It was full of smiley faces and how she didn�t want to be �that neighbor, but she cannot concentrate with music that loud.� I wrote a note back stating that I did not feel that my music was loud and to please not bang on the wall anymore. I included my phone number and asked her to call when she felt we were being too loud (a big mistake). I didn�t have the chance to put the note on her door, because she decided that banging and leaving notes were not enough, she wanted to talk to us face-to-face.

We talked about it. I told her it wasn�t too loud, she said it was. Let me just reiterate that my roommate, who was in her bedroom next door (we also share a wall), did not hear my music. And her door was open. It doesn�t really get resolved, she leaves, and since then, I have not played my music at all. I thought that if it really bothered her, then fine, I just won�t listen to music anymore. See? I was being nice.

Then last night, I was laying bed, watching TV, half asleep, when the phone rings. It�s psycho neighbor, asking me if I could turn down my TV. It was NOT loud. It is not sitting on the floor, nor are the speakers on the wall. How could she possibly hear it? And, she blocked the call so I couldn�t see her name or get her phone number. I was in shock that she called and made such a ridiculous request that I just said, �Sure,� and turned the TV down a notch. At that point, I couldn�t hear it, so we just turned it off.

What the fuck?!? At that point I got angry and screamed at the wall, �Why don�t you call me back, you stupid psychotic whore?� She didn�t. Do you know how much this creeps me out? If she can hear a low volume TV, she surely can hear everything I do and say. What should I do? Tell her to fuck off? Tell our apartment manager? Write her a note suggesting that she moves her fucking bed away from the wall? I could move my TV to the other side of the room, but that would also mean that I have to move my bed to our shared wall. Is listening to me and Jeremy having sex better? What if I get bronchitis (I get it twice a year usually) � my all night coughing is WAY louder than a TV. What if I laugh? I have a very loud laugh.

Truly I�m at a loss of what to do. I�m not going to not watch TV. Do you think that there�s something wrong with our wall? Why can she hear me, but I can�t hear her? She�s so lucky that I didn�t live next to her in my younger years. She would have been calling me every day. I think I might just write her a note explaining that the TV (and the music) was not up loudly and that she should move her bed (and I�ll move my TV). If she expects to not ever hear anybody, why the fuck is she living in an apartment complex? Seriously I was stewing about this all night.

What should I do?

1:53 p.m. - January 21, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007