www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Hate Football and My Thighs

Jeremy and I had a little disagreement this weekend. We decided that instead of having two separate wedding receptions, that we would just have one and hope for the best (seriously, thinking about it makes me not want to even have one). I was telling Jeremy that I wanted it to be formal � not black tie � just suits. He told me that his dad would not wear one, and that if we asked him to (and bought him the suit), he would opt to not come to the wedding. I told Jeremy that if his dad really decided to do that, then he doesn�t deserve to be there.

That, ladies and gentlemen, is the difference between being white trash and being poor. And, if his dad even complains that it�s because wearing a suit is uncomfortable, I am going to make him try on pantyhose, heels, a girdle and a dress to see if he really thinks that wearing flat shoes, pants, a shirt, a jacket and a tie is really that bad. And I�m going to insist that his uncle does not wear his feather piercing and that his sister cannot try to have sex with me and that his mom needs to wear a bra. I haven�t even met his other 3 siblings � I�m sure that once I do, I will have more to add to my list of demands (which I do not think are unreasonable).

Seriously, how the fuck is Jeremy so normal?

So for my wedding (no, I am not yet engaged), I think I still want it to be private (nobody else but us) and on a beach. I want the ceremony to be videotaped and I want Jeremy and I to be �interviewed� as well, and for our wedding tape to resemble the TLC show The Wedding Story. We will play this tape at our reception before we enter the room, so everyone can feel like they were at the wedding. After that, we will be announced and will be wearing what we wore on the day we got married.

And maybe our reception doesn�t have to be formal � maybe we could do a �beach theme� so people feel like they are at a resort on a tropical island. It would have to be classy though and there would have to be lots of people there so that Jeremy�s family gets lost in the crowd. Ugh � just thinking about it gives me a headache.

On to more exciting news�Jeremy may have a �permanent� job with the Indiana P@cers. He is working on 2 starting players every day (that they are in town). Just working 2 hours a day, he would make more than what he�s making doing a full time job. This could be such a blessing to him since he�s also in school full-time. He would have much more time to study and plus, this would be such a great experience.

I hesitate just because the trainer is a little flaky and it would be awful if Jeremy quit his steady, full-time job to work for the P@cers and then they changed their minds a month later. But, how can he turn this opportunity down? This is his dream job. But also, he wouldn�t be working when they�re not in town � and there are lots of out-of-town games. I wish he could do all three, but there is no way he could do a full-time job, plus full-time school (that is a 2 hour drive away) and work part-time. We�ll see what happens, but wow - how many people actually get to work for the NBA? Not many�and one of the players involved in the scuffle with the Detri0t fans (the one who initiated the incident), requested that Jeremy could be the only person that worked on him.

I�m going to stop on my way home and buy him something to celebrate. I�m not sure what�champagne and something. I wish guys like flowers as much as most girls. It�s easy. I could get him champagne and a Playboy, but I don�t think that�s really what he wants. Ohhh�maybe I�ll make him steak or something tonight and have a romantic dinner. I�ll figure it out.

I lost another 2.8 pounds this week, which takes me to 27.2 pounds lost. I was bad yesterday though � it was our cheat meal (chicken fingers, onion rings and ranch for dipping), but I also had 10 beers (hey, it was football � which by the way, I do not want to talk about. The Colts broke my heart yesterday and I�m thinking about becoming (it�s horrible, I can hardly bear to say it) a Patriots fan) and medium chocolate Blizzard with Reece�s Peanut Butter Cup. So, yeah I�m going to hell. But, I did work out Saturday and Sunday. But, I smoked 5 cigarettes yesterday (again, I�m blaming the Colts, and more specifically Peyton Manning), which ups my 2 week total to 7.

But, I�m back on it today and I�m paying dearly for working out 2 days in a row, after not working out for a month. In fact, I�m so sore today that I can barely walk. And because of that, I made the hugest ass out of myself. At my work, there are 2 people with Multiple Sclerosis, who are in wheelchairs. They noticed I was walking funny so they asked me about it. I spent the next few minutes complaining about how sore my legs are and how I can barely walk to two people that will never be able to walk again. Yes, I�m that big of a dumbass and again, I�m going to hell.

And lastly, I do not have my email to my mom ready yet. I think that when I compose it, it�s going to take a lot out of me emotionally and I�m not ready to face it again so soon. When I get up the courage, I will post it though.

Now I�m going to shuffle to the bathroom and try to stifle a scream as I slowly inch my way down onto the toilet. Poor Jeremy, he spent hours today doing a deep tissue massage to two athletes and now he gets to massage me tonight. I wonder who�s thighs are bigger, mine or theirs?

4:01 p.m. - January 17, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007