www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pictures - But None of Me

I am desperately tired today because I have been awake since 4 am. Did I work out this morning like I wanted to? No. I thought that lying in bed (bored out of my mind) would be better than doing something healthy. Why don�t I have the motivation to work out anymore? I just want to lose .8 pounds so I can hit the 25 pound mark. I would LOVE to lose more, but I�ll take what I can get (especially since I�ve been a lazy ass this week and haven�t exercised). I�m eating healthy though, so at least I�ve done one thing right.

I have a photo to share � it�s a close up of Jeremy. I think he looks so cute here and this is kind of what he looks like when he leans in to kiss me.

I would share photos of me, but they�re all so hideous and ugly. One of these days I�ll take a decent photo and post it. I promise. When I lose my weight, that�s probably all I�ll do. But for now, you�re stuck with my Bunny.

So I haven�t smoked since Sunday � I haven�t even had the urge. Ultimately I�m making all these healthy life changes for me, but part of me is doing it for our future children. I know that in a few years (or even sooner) Jeremy and I are going to want to start a family and I want my body to be healthy for our babies. In just a few years, I will probably be married with children. It�s such a nice thought.

Sorry, because I know the engagement is coming (my roommate even said, �Jeremy and I have a secret!�) my thoughts have been consumed by my future. I�m just so excited and I can�t wait for this next phase of my life to begin.

Jeremy asked me yesterday if he should ask my father for my hand in marriage. As you know, my father and I are not terribly close and truthfully it doesn�t matter what he says. I asked my mom what she thought and she will try to feel my father out without making it too obvious. She doesn�t think he asked her father (which shocks me because he�s so old fashioned), so if not, then I will tell Jeremy not to bother.

Okay, I�m done. I decided to download one other picture. It�s 4 of my friends. The one on the left is my current roommate and best friend. The one in the middle is the one that hasn�t had a boyfriend in 5 years! The one on the right is my old roommate and the one in the chair is a newer friend (her boyfriend and Ben are friends and I got to know her when Ben and I started dating). I was standing in the photo too, but I cropped myself out of it. Enjoy�

11:34 a.m. - January 13, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007